Glory Living Lake Hideway Review . Glory Living

Lake Hideway Review

Lake Hideaway | 234 Reviews
Sean Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sean
4/21/2021 - Airbnb

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this lovely cabin. Sheena is a thoughtful and caring host who allows for privacy. However, we felt assured that should we need anything she would be easy to contact and that is a nice assurance to have while away from home. We came to celebrate my 40th and she left a kind card and some delicious peach cider. The cabin itself is great..spotlessly clean, well appointed, with all things you probably forgot at home (especially in the kitchen). My wife enjoyed the jacuzzi tub with forest view from the window. The cabin is close enough to nearby towns that there is plenty to do. Should you want to stay in for the day the cabin provides a lovely view of the lake with all the flora and fauna surrounding and plenty of natural light. As others have mentioned to reach the dock there is a fairly steep trail. But, it is modified to provide a secondary, less steep path that can be taken and the distance is short. We did mostly enjoy this lake for the view and spent our days fishing at nearby Lake Nottely, and the Toccoa River. This cabin is so cozy, just come enjoy a cup of coffee while you watch the sun rise over the lake ...and see for yourself!

Meghan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Meghan
4/18/2021 - Airbnb

My husband and I stayed at Lake Hideaway to celebrate our 10th anniversary. It was exactly what we needed! Quiet and serene. The view from the porch was amazing and Sheena provides everything you could think of! Would definitely visit again!

Danielle Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Danielle
4/12/2021 - Airbnb

Fantastic stay, very clean and organized. Beautiful view. We will be coming back!

Marcos Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Marcos
4/03/2021 - Airbnb

Came for our 6 year anniversary and it was AMAZING!!! The place was clean and Sheena was the best host! Loved everything here!!!!

Dana Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Dana
3/27/2021 - Airbnb

Outstanding location, beautiful cabin and view of lake. I’ve already recommended Sheena’s cabins to my friends!

Catherine Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Catherine
3/19/2021 - Airbnb

We loved Sheena’s cabin! The pictures are beautiful but don’t do it justice. We spent 5 days there after our wedding for our honeymoon. It was a perfect mountain getaway. Sheena provides great directions and is easy to get in contact with. The full kitchen, fireplace, grill and jacuzzi tub were our favorite amenities. We highly recommend!

Alex Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Alex
3/10/2021 - Airbnb

We loved staying in Sheena’s Lake Hideaway cabin! The location and views of the lake are stunning. The cabin itself was in excellent condition- clean and comfortable with everything we needed and nothing we didn’t need. Communication with Sheena and the check-in/check-out process was easy. I highly recommend staying here.

Megan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Megan
2/24/2021 - Airbnb

What a soulful space! My partner and I celebrated my birthday at the cabin with cozy fires, jacuzzi baths “in the forest,” canoe rides around the lake, sunrise tea on the porch, waterfall hikes, and lots of cooking (and eating) with killer views. We immediately connected with the natural beauty around the cabin and design delights inside. The woodsy smell of the cabin was lovely, and its morning light was inspiring. The layout is ideal for a couple, but a close-knit group of four could also make it work comfortably. Our only “demerit” would be the lack of a dishwasher - but the kitchen views make interesting dishwashing company 😉 Thank you, Sheena, for being a caring and thoughtful host and for sharing your beautiful home with us. We will be back as soon as we can!

Patrick&Yang Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Patrick&Yang
2/19/2021 - Airbnb

Fabulous cabin next to the lake! My wife, her parents and I were looking for a quick and quiet escape and Sheena's place was perfect for that. It is so quiet and peaceful and the view on the lake is incredible and so relaxing. The cabin was VERY clean and extremely comfortable. The internet connection is very strong as I had a few video calls for work and my parents-in-law could still stream movies 🙂 Excellent communication from Sheena upfront with very detailed documentation on how to get to the cabin. We are very thankful for finding this cozy gem in the Georgia mountains and would not hesitate to book again.

Lexus Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lexus
2/17/2021 - Airbnb

Sheena was such a great host! She communicated in a timely manner and she was super nice. The place was so modern. She has EVERYTHING that you need for extra things that come with her cabin (ex.: logs to build a fire, fishing pole, paddles for the boat, & safety gear). The stove area was up to date and everything worked really well. My boyfriend bragged on the many speakers and their quality. If we choose to come back to this area, we will try to stay with Sheena!!

Gabriel Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Gabriel
2/10/2021 - Airbnb

This is so far the best place to stay near Blue Ridge. Sheena has made her cabin into such a lovely place to stay. Very cozy cabin with beautiful views of a lake. While being close by Blue Ridge and Ellijay.

Christopher Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Christopher
1/26/2021 - Airbnb

Excellent place to stay! Very clean and quiet. Great communication from Sheena. Highly recommended!

Nyasia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nyasia
1/23/2021 - Airbnb

The pictures look EXACTLY as they do in person! The cabin was gorgeous, romantic, and so relaxing! Sheena has every kitchen appliance you’ll ever need (including a waffle maker). She was super responsive and went above and beyond to make sure our check-in was effortless, and we had everything we needed during our stay. The only call out is the roads were pretty windy getting up and down the mountains. Being from the city, this was not something I was prepared for, but I felt more comfortable having an SUV. Her directions were also spot. Highly recommend! I’d totally come back for a friends trip in the warmer months!

Sarah Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sarah
1/21/2021 - Airbnb

My husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay at the Lake Hideaway! The cabin was sparkling clean (which is really important for us), super well organized and really thought through with lots of nice touches, it was one of the best AirBnb experiences we have ever had. The mountains of North Georgia were new to us and the road to the property took some careful attention, definitely follow Sheena’s advice and arrive the first time in daylight. We highly recommend the cabin to anyone looking for an escape, the view is beautiful.

Austin Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Austin
1/17/2021 - Airbnb

Sheena’s cabin is wonderful. The views are amazing and the location is so quiet and peaceful. The cabin itself was incredibly clean when we arrived. We also really enjoyed the fireplace that was well supplied with wood to burn. If you’re looking for a peaceful getaway then it doesn’t get any better than this.

Chris Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Chris
1/14/2021 - Airbnb

Great place very clean.. would definitely go back again

Janice Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Janice
1/12/2021 - Airbnb

Oh my gosh, this place is amazing! The house is cozy and clean, with everything we could possibly need. And many lovely little touches that were much appreciated. The view of the lake from the kitchen and porch is spectacular! We love everything about Sheena’s Lake Hideaway and hope to return soon.

Angel Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Angel
1/10/2021 - Airbnb

Great secluded spot with Amazing view to the lake and cozy indoors for a weekend away! Sheena was super kind and willing to help us book the cabin. Would definitely book again!

Leo Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Leo
1/08/2021 - Airbnb

Great cabin and very cozy at the end of the road. Sits on a hill overlooking the lake. Great for two couples or small family. You, wont be disappointed. Rent it !

Hanna Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Hanna
1/02/2021 - Airbnb

Our family’s stay at Sheena’s was perfect! The house and land are beautiful! Sheena communicated well and worked with us to give a very warm welcome. We would absolutely plan to stay here again. Thank you Sheena!!

Faith Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Faith
12/27/2020 - Airbnb

The drive in/out was fairly easy and iPhone gps got us right to the house using the address. But, Sheena does provide very detailed directions also. The view was absolutely great but the lake isn’t easy to get down to and back up with littles and elderly. We were comfortable during our stay for the most part, some difficulties getting some of the speakers and DVD player to work but that could have been user error. The kitchen doesn’t have a pantry or spare cabinets/shelves to store your food in. We were there almost a week and the counter tops stayed pretty full with our pantry-type food. There’s also not a dishwasher so I, unfortunately, spent a great deal of time hand washing dishes for our group of 6. I would definitely pack paper plates/cups next time! Sheena and her husband are very friendly people and have a lovely home.

Sara Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sara
12/19/2020 - Airbnb

This cabin was great! If you follow the directions she gives then you won't get lost, it was a relatively easy find. We were blessed to see snow flurries and have crystal clear skies at night to see the stars. It was beautiful. The number of windows are perfect and left a lot of natural light in at sunrise. There's only one neighbor next door so 3/4's of the cabin is all you with no one to peak in. 🙂 It is quiet out there and just perfect to relax in solitude without disturbances. The cabin itself is impressive with vaulted ceilings. It smells of cedar and firewood that is not overbearing. We got used to it pretty quickly. All the amenities that you would need to be comfortable in the cabin are provided. The cabin was super clean. Hot water was available immediately as well as heating coming up via the floors. It was super cozy. The main tv is a smart tv so I was able to mirror the screen from my android phone as well as the tv itself having it's own apps such as Netflix, youtube, etc. The bedrooms were nicely sized with extra pillows and blankets. She had accessories such as fishing rods, board games, and a ps4 console so there's no need to be bored. The kitchen was full of utensils and cookware as well as seasonings. This cabin was loaded. It was a great stay for a week and given the opportunity, we would certainly go again. Great hospitality. Cleanliness, Five stars.

Laurie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Laurie
12/10/2020 - Airbnb

We LOVED this cabin!! The view of the lake and mountains were beautiful. The cabin had everything we needed for cooking and games and Netflix for entertainment. We loved the many warm blankets available, the wonderful smells throughout the cabin and the extra touches such as the bath salts and candle beside the tub.
The drive up to the cabin needs to be taken slowly and make sure you print off Sheena’s directions (which were excellent by the way!)
We will be back!

Olivia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Olivia
12/06/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena’s place is such a perfect getaway! The cabin is so cozy and has such thoughtful touches throughout! Sheena is an amazing host! Our absolute favorite place to stay!

Michael Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michael
12/04/2020 - Airbnb

Very beautiful place! Inside and out. It was such a cozy set up and the cabin itself was amazing craftmanship. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves here and Sheena was such a great help and wonderful host. We loved the way the cabin was decorated and certain meaningful touches just really grabbed our attention and made us feel at home. It was like our home away from home. The place was amazingly clean and had everything we needed.

Sarah Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sarah
11/23/2020 - Airbnb

Lake Hideaway was the best place to relax and unplug. The decor was perfect for unwinding in comfort. The cleanliness and furnishings were unmatched in any cabin we have ever rented. Thank you!

Lilliana Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lilliana
11/18/2020 - Airbnb

This place was beyond amazing. It’s a very stylish cabin and the view is beyond beautiful. We came here for our honeymoon and honestly we didn’t want to leave. The cabin has the necessary items to cook and make small breakfast. The view from the dining table was completely beautiful. The lake is so quiet and zen. There’s lots of great things to do nearby and the cabin is so cozy it’s also great to stay in for the day. I do recommend to follow her directions 100%. The gps took us to a completely different mountain so don’t make the same mistake I did. Follow her directions and also get there before nighttime. Once you get there you will fall completely in love with the cabin and the surroundings.

Mark Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mark
11/06/2020 - Airbnb

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. The cabin was clean, cozy, and wonderful. The location is gorgeous. It was like staying in a Bob Ross painting.

Judy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Judy
11/01/2020 - Airbnb

Peaceful and serene. Great views of the lake. Incredibly clean. This owner thought of everything when it came to all the little comforting extras. Will definitely book again

Aundrea Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Aundrea
10/28/2020 - Airbnb

Great location, very easy check in, timely communication and a perfectly clean cabin for our baby moon! The view from the cabin was great and we really enjoyed our stay.

Karen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Karen
10/25/2020 - Airbnb

Lake hideaway was quiet and a true gem. The house was super clean and everything was just perfect. It was an extra perk to be able to use the canoe on the lake. Listen to others and don’t come when it’s dark, as the road is winding, but not too bad. Thank you for a great stay!

Karen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Karen
10/22/2020 - Airbnb

The cabin was exactly as it appears on website. Sheena has decorated the cabin very tastefully and added some special touches to give you a wonderful stay! It is exceptionally clean. The kitchen is equipped with plenty of nice cookware, dishes and utensils, Sheena hasn’t gone cheap. I was amazed at how much is provided to make your stay comfortable. Those little extra touches is the “wow” factor! Really, all you need is your clothes in the suitcase and food for your meals. My husband and I go to the mountains for rest and relaxation so we typically don’t leave the cabin often. I would have to say that the sofa could be a little more supportive but because it is a sofa sleeper you can feel and hear the springs every time you move. The chair is comfortable but I would have preferred it to be a recliner since we like to chill out inside the cabin sometimes. We enjoyed the porch rockers and the outdoor fireplace and wood is provided for the fireplaces. Would have been perfect if there was a swing! The views are great and so quiet we could literally hear the leaves falling! We could hear the neighbors across the lake talking at times but that wasn’t a big issue for us. The trip down to the lake was a little hard for me because it was so steep and would be easy to loose your footing but if you use the walking sticks provided you should be ok. Would help if there were steps down to the dock. I saw a deer one morning right outside near the wood shed. The travel up to the cabin wasn’t too bad although it is steep and winding but if you take your time you will be fine. It isn’t far off the main highway but you feel like your away from it all! It is paved most of the way and Sheena gives great directions and would be best to print them out and use although our truck GPS worked fine all the way to cabin. You do have a cabin next door but the trees block most of the view so you still have some privacy. The departure instructions were well explained and easy! I would definitely recommend this cabin! Sheena was awesome to deal with and although we didn’t have any issues she was fast to get back with me if I had any questions!

Steve Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Steve
10/16/2020 - Airbnb

The Lake Hideaway has everything you will need for a great Northern Georgia Mountain getaway that is so close to town and many hiking destinations. We really appreciated all of the amenities, porch overlooking lake, comfortable beds, cleanliness and Sheena's prompt responses.

Melissa Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Melissa
10/04/2020 - Airbnb

Beautiful cabin in the mountains. The owners are very hospitable and the cabin was very clean and had everything you need for your stay.

Robin Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Robin
9/29/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena’s cabin is adorable and had everything we needed. Lots of little touches to make you feel at home.

Sean Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sean
9/26/2020 - Airbnb

Fantastic mountain retreat! Great Lake view and lake access. We really
Enjoyed the canoe.

Gloria Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Gloria
9/18/2020 - Airbnb

Lakeview was more than words can express. The beauty of nature surround it all . This is why we chose the cabin. Sheena, was prompt responding to questions I had. I felt much love put into supplying the home with all the necessity.
making sure her guests feel welcome.
Thanks for giving us a wonderful experience celebrating our honeymoon
Gloria 9.15-18

Chikako Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Chikako
9/15/2020 - Airbnb

The cabin was super clean and looked brand new! Also I love how it was decorated and the entire cabin smelt good! The view from the cabin was perfect and I could watch my husband and my 9 year old play in the lake padding on the canoe provided by the host. If you are a little more adventurous, you can get to Lake Blue Ridge Recreational Area in 15 mins or so. We spent last day there with an infratable paddle board we brought. Also the cabin is close to lots of famous hiking places by car. Wifi speed is slower in the cabin but that's expected considering it's in the mountain. The host was super accommodating and gave us a card and a gift to take home. Kitchen has all basics equipped. We would definitely book again!

Tiawan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tiawan
9/13/2020 - Airbnb

Great place to hide away, Hidden Lakes! The lake front view was amazing! The complimentary strawberry cider was very good! I cooked on the second night at the cabin because It made you feel like you were at home!
Kudus to Sheena and Devon Welch for a great family experience!

Shoni Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Shoni
9/02/2020 - Airbnb

We had a great time staying here! the Cabin was perfectly clean, and charming with beautiful views of a lake. we spent hours sitting outside on the rocking chairs taking in the view and enjoying the quiet. Sheena was incredibly responsive to any questions we had and provided great tips on local hikes. Highly recommend!

Sarah Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sarah
8/26/2020 - Airbnb

Comfortable cabin with soaring ceiling - wonderful kitchen setup with all supplies you’ll need for cooking and dining

Angie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Angie
8/24/2020 - Airbnb

This is a very nice place , I love everything in the house , it feels like you are in a movie , we were there over a weekend and was a very pleasant experience I will recommend take with you a flashlight in case of any temporary emergency power outage but I will recommend 1000 time this place and host was very attentive.

Angie and family

Beth Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Beth
8/22/2020 - Airbnb

We were a little disappointed with the fishing...only caught one fish after trying for three days. But the cabin was great, super clean and very cozy. We had a great stay!

Katie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Katie
8/17/2020 - Airbnb

Sheen’s property was everything we expected and more. The views from the deck and kitchen were stunning. The place was spotless and well equipped. Would definitely stay again.

Michelle Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michelle
8/14/2020 - Airbnb

This location is small & perfect for couples with a gorgeous private Lakeview. It was beautiful and peaceful. Every morning the house was lit up by the sun. Breathtaking every time. You are definitely able to fish lol Highly recommend an SUV with 4 wheel drive or a vehicle with a V6 engine due to the inclined roads. About 10 minutes away from downtown Blue Ridge. Very clean & modern style. Will be coming back again!

Eli Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eli
8/09/2020 - Airbnb

What a relaxing place to visit. The view of the lake from the front porch was my favorite, but we enjoyed so much about staying here. It felt so luxurious to have the lake pretty much to ourselves. Our daughters loved climbing up into the loft. And the way the windows let in so much light... it's the perfect place to recharge. Oh, and Sheena is one of the best and fast communicating hosts I've interacted with on this site. Highly recommended!

Megan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Megan
8/04/2020 - Airbnb

This cabin is everything you expect and more! Sheena is such a great host and answered all of my questions so quickly. The view of the lake was amazing.. we also loved the little trail to the lake. The cabin was clean and well stocked with everything we could have needed. Highly recommend staying here!!

Kelly Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kelly
7/28/2020 - Airbnb

Very clean and comfortable cabin. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Daniel Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Daniel
7/16/2020 - Airbnb

Relaxing getaway with a great view of the lake!

Anthony Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Anthony
7/11/2020 - Airbnb

great location,secluded,quiet, host responds within minutes to any question,will def. be back

Mary Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mary
7/06/2020 - Airbnb

My children and I had a wonderful stay! Everything was perfect. When we weren’t out hiking or sightseeing, we spent mornings drinking coffee on the porch, afternoons at the lake, and evenings playing board games. The cabin itself is spotless and has everything you could need. Nowhere else would I even fathom taking a bath in a tub, but here, I didn’t have second thought! Not many people mentioned swimming in their comments, but we all swam with zero issues. We picked up some inflatables to float on, brought our paddle board, and used the canoe - all for hours with no one else around. We had an entire lake to ourselves! We saw fish, and we brought our own fishing gear, but we are definitely not anglers, so our attempts to catch any were futile. As Floridians, it was a treat not to have to worry about gators in the water! All the other comments are spot-on. Believe them. Don’t use your GPS, get there during daylight (the first time can be intimidating if you’re not used to mountains), and Sheena is a wonderful hostess AND person!

Mark Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mark
7/01/2020 - Airbnb

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Sheena's Place. Everything went smoothly, all was very clean, Sheena was very communicative. The house has a lovely view of the lake and easy access to the dock. The morning fog off the lake was magnificent. The internet can be a bit slow so it might not be a place for you if you need to do something like video conferencing (we didn't).

John Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
John
6/28/2020 - Airbnb

Everything is as described and then some. The cabin was spotless, views were amazing, wish we could have stayed longer

Stacey Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Stacey
6/26/2020 - Airbnb

We were very happy with the space and definitely how clean it was. The bed was so comfortable. Sheena was very responsive with all communication and we will definitely be coming back.

Evan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Evan
6/21/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena‘s place is extremely clean and comfortable. It is a great value for anyone looking for a mountain vacation. She has provided all the amenities to have a great time including fishing poles and life vests. The view from the balcony is beautiful and the environment is quite serene. Our young family loved our time here.

Laura Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Laura
6/08/2020 - Airbnb

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend this summer and it exceeded our expectations. For one, the view alone is worth booking this cabin. The interior was incredibly beautiful as well and Sheena went above and beyond to ensure we were ready for our stay. We enjoyed the amenities, such as the jacuzzi tub and board games. Every night we sat in front of the beautiful view that can be seen from both the kitchen and front porch. We even found ourselves looking around the area wanting to buy a place of our own! Thank you for the wonderful stay and we cannot wait to come back.

Glenn Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Glenn
6/05/2020 - Airbnb

Nice cabin to get away from the grind. Plenty of space for family and you'll have nearly an entire lake to yourselves.

Lori Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lori
6/01/2020 - Airbnb

If you are trying to decide whether or not to book this place, BOOK IT! It's WONDERFUL! We LOVED our stay at Sheena's Lake Hideaway cabin. It's every bit as beautiful and clean as the pictures show. The smell when you walk in is just lovely. Dad and the kids went exploring out on the lake in the boat and it was such a fun adventure for them! Mommy stayed in and enjoyed the cozy cabin. We had everything we needed at our fingertips-- the cabin is well-stocked. Very quiet and peaceful area. We had no issues finding the place because Sheena gave us great directions complete with pictures! SO helpful on the winding mountain roads! The view from the deck was perfect. We can't wait to come back and stay longer next time! Thank you Sheena again so much for everything-- you are such a warm and hospitable host!

Wesley Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Wesley
5/30/2020 - Airbnb

What a wonderful space! A beautiful cabin over a private, hidden lake is what you get when you book this location. Two huge bedrooms and a loft for the kids provides lots of space for the entire family.

The kitchen and the porch were definitely our favorite areas, as we sat and looked out over the lake.

Our favorite amenity, however, was the canoe - we took it out several times and enjoyed the serene surroundings.

Just a few minutes from downtown Blue Ridge, this is an ideal spot for anyone looking for a mountain getaway.

Yonnie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Yonnie
5/28/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena's place was perfect for enjoying both private nature outing and relaxing. Her cabin was in perfect location with front porch facing the lake and definitely felt peaceful. Thank you for your guidance to the cabin and would love to come stay here again!

Cody Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Cody
5/17/2020 - Airbnb

Great spot with a great view! Canoe is fun to use on the lake and the porch is especially relaxing. Overall, great location and highly recommend this location if you're looking for a great, isolated cabin option.

Leticia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Leticia
5/10/2020 - Airbnb

The house was beautiful with an amazing view! The lake is so nice and peaceful! I highly recommend taking the canoe out and try to catch a fish! If you use (Hidden by Airbnb) maps it’ll take you right to the house! Sheena was very attentive and made sure the house had everything you would possibly need!! Thank you so much! Will be back!

Megan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Megan
5/08/2020 - Airbnb

Everything was perfect and the place was so beautiful and calm to stay in. She is a great host and I’ll definitely come back in the future!

Laura Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Laura
5/03/2020 - Airbnb

The house was lovely. I would recommend following the host’s directions instead of GPS. The host was great and very responsive.

The house has everything we needed. There was a variety of life jackets and fishing supplies. The kitchen had all the appliances/utensils we needed. There were games at the house.

We had a great, relaxing getaway.

Brittney Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brittney
4/21/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena does NOT disappoint! The candles and aromatherapy reeds in the home smelled wonderful. She has spa materials by the bathtub and lots of organic options in the spice cabinet. Plenty of soft fuzzy blankets and pillows to go around. Totally recommend. The only downside was climbing into the loft area.

Mayra Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mayra
4/15/2020 - Airbnb

Our stay at the lake view cabin was absolutely fantastic. The cabin has everything you need and is beautiful. Everything exceeded our expectations and we were truly able to enjoy a relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. Waking up to the view of the lake does so much good to the soul, we were sad to leave.

Hope Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Hope
4/12/2020 - Airbnb

This lakehouse/mountain house was so beautiful. Very peaceful and quiet. The home itself was very clean and very inviting. Lots of blankets and all the things you could need when away from your own home. The walk to to the lake was not bad at all...we brought kayaks and paddle boards and could get the "toys" down just fine. The canoe was great to have to be able to use. A great time and we will definitely be back! You will not go wrong by booking this wonderful house!

Christine Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Christine
4/10/2020 - Airbnb

We found the cabin very clean upon arrival and stocked with all the amenities of home, and slept all 6 of us comfortably. We really enjoyed canoeing and hanging out at the dock. Not to mention, the view of the lake and mountains from the cabin is beautiful!

Shane Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Shane
4/06/2020 - Airbnb

What an amazing time we had here! It was a great place to be for our honeymoon. We will definitely be staying there again!

Judy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Judy
3/29/2020 - Airbnb

First, listen to Sheena when she recommends printing off the directions, this part is critical to starting your trip off right. I had printer issues and didn't get to print mine and had Sheena on the phone for a very long time as she patiently guided me back to a start point and eventually to her beautiful cabin. Thank you Sheena!! As soon as I saw the lake and the sun dancing across the ripples in the water, I felt at peace. The inside is beautiful, cozy and inviting. The loft space was perfect for 2 preteen boys to hang out. The peach cider, sweet note and bathroom amenities were unexpected but very appreciated touches. The lake, dock and canoe were amazing. We spent hours by the water and my husband (attempted)/enjoyed fishing. The view is gorgeous and we played many games that were also provided (Monopoly, Jenga, Dominos and we brought Sorry). Each room has a TV with great channel choices. Wi-Fi and cell reception is a bit spotty but that made us enjoy the view even more. We were only there for a of couple days and it was worth EVERY second. If you're on the fence, do it! We most definitely will be back. NO complaints just compliments and much love to the hostess with the mostest!

Sara Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sara
3/22/2020 - Airbnb

We had a great stay here. The cabin was very clean and had the most beautiful view of the lake. You do have to walk down to the lake/ dock, but even my 3 year old could do it with a little help. Sheena was great to work with. She responded quickly when I wanted to make a last minute reservation. I’d stay here again.

Jaiden Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jaiden
3/20/2020 - Airbnb

Absolutely amazing location and rental! Our family with kids ranging from 2-9, loved it so much they asked to come back! Plenty to do in the cabin and we definitely took advantage using the canoe down on the lake. Instructions were detailed and clear so we didn’t end up needing help while there but I felt confident that Sheena was a call away. Cabin was full of basic every day items, more than expected. Beautiful views and serene vibes at almost every window. The steep mountainous terrain did take us by surprise, coming from flatter than a pancake FL that is. We’re in love!

Michelle Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michelle
3/18/2020 - Airbnb

What else can I say, that hasn't already been said in all other reviews?! 🙂 Meaning....every review is right on point and you can trust what everyone is saying. Super quiet cabin...tranquility at it's best. Sheena is super responsive and very helpful.
One of the things I loved about the cabin....the blankets and throw blankets that were provided. Loved them! Beds were comfy! Plenty of birds chirping in the morning, as the sun rises. Sad we didn't see other wildlife. So if you're worried about bears....have no fear....we didn't see any. Enjoy!

Ashleigh Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ashleigh
3/15/2020 - Airbnb

This cabin is cozy and beautiful. We were able to relax and fish on the lake. My boys enjoyed canoeing. The location is perfect for being secluded on a mountain top but within easy access to local restaurants and things to do.

Angela Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Angela
3/08/2020 - Airbnb

Our weekend trip to this cabin was so much fun. The cabin was cute and clean. The location was amazing. We used pretty much all the amenities it had to offer! The views were the best. Going up the mountain the first time was so scary! But after that it was pretty fun. Definitely look at the brochures for things to do. We were not able to find much online to do, but I was able to find zip lining in one of the travel guides and we had so much fun! It was also very close by. Only 11 minutes away. We would love to come back in the summer.

Juneyoung Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Juneyoung
3/06/2020 - Airbnb

It was a nice and cute cabin. Definitely worth to visit again.

Linette Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Linette
3/01/2020 - Airbnb

Loved everything about this little cabin - perfect for a girls/guys weekend or a romantic getaway. Beautiful setting, privacy, and comfy cabin with everything you need!

Heather Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Heather
2/28/2020 - Airbnb

Great place! It has a fully equipped kitchen for all of your cooking and baking needs. She has special touches throughout, we will be making this an annual trip for the family.

Janelle Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Janelle
2/24/2020 - Airbnb

This is the place to relax, unwind, and have a wonderful time! This place has everything I could ask for. The lake views are amazing, and we watched the sun rise right over the lake! The privacy is unmatched, and the entire place was so cozy! Thank you!!

Sabri Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sabri
2/22/2020 - Airbnb

Awesome cabin in an awesome location. Lots of nice touches inside and out - our favorites were the canoe+lake+dock, fireplace, and of course the view.

Kai Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kai
2/17/2020 - Airbnb

This home is beautiful, quaint and perfect for couples or a small family. We had everything we needed and more . Too many special touches to name them all but you will not be disappointed when booking with Sheena. Super home and super host!!

Lina Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lina
2/14/2020 - Airbnb

We loved our stay at the cabin. The views were spectacular and the cabin was warm and comfortable. We had no trouble getting up and down the mountain after the first night. Make sure to arrive in daylight as there are many twists and turns to get to this lovely little spot. It’s totally worth the effort.

E.B. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
E.B.
1/31/2020 - Airbnb

Simply beautiful!!! A perfect getaway location. The cabin is cozy, comfortable and impeccably decorated.

Jennifer Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer
1/26/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena's space was perfect. All communication was prompt and informative. The address was a bit hard to find with steep slopes and narrow drives, but that along with spotty/slow internet reception is to be expected on a mountain. We were provided with directions from the owner. We would recommend finding the cabin BEFORE dark. The cabin was clean, warm and accommodated our party of 4 well. I would definitely book this location again.

Joselyn Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Joselyn
1/12/2020 - Airbnb

My wife and I had an amazing new years getaway. It felt great to reconnect and ended up being the best new years we have ever had. And the smores were life changing 🙂

Usman Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Usman
1/10/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena’s cabin is beautiful. Well kept and clean. My three kids and I did a road trip from Tampa and it was amazing. Kids were thrilled by driving up the mountain. Once we checked-in and unloaded the van, kids and I hiked down to the lake. We brought our fishing gear but Sheena had enough fishing rods and bait. Inside the cabin it was very cozy and the room above kitchen was a big hit with kids. In the morning we enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake. We also explored surrounding areas, Big foot expedition , gem mining and hiked to Amicalola Falls 30 minutes away from the cabin. Great trip & excellent memories with kids. Kids are still talking about the mountain and the lake. 🙂

Sheena was very responsive and accommodating. Thank you!

Raisa Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Raisa
1/05/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena’s place was INCREDIBLE! The view from the dining area was breathtaking. The house itself was soooo cute! Amazing decor, thoughtful touches in every corner, and just a total heaven sent experience in general at this beautiful cabin. If I could come back here every weekend, I absolutely would. Thank you so much Sheena for an amazing weekend!

Matias Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Matias
12/28/2019 - Airbnb

The cabin is warm and comfortable, very cozy! It was also very well equipped and the views were outstanding. Sheena was nice and attentive. You can see the effort put into the place. We look forward to our next stay.

T.J. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
T.J.
12/22/2019 - Airbnb

Great little cabin with a fantastic lake view. Very clean and had everything we could ever need. Highly recommend!

Meylin Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Meylin
12/20/2019 - Airbnb

Wow! What else can I say about Sheena’s beautiful cabin! I have stayed in many cabins in the past from GA to TN and NONE of them compare to the absolute beauty that is of Lake Hideaway. The location, cleanliness of the cabin, decor, everything was just spectacular. We had the most gorgeous view of the lake and the place was super spacious! We did all of Sheena’s recommended things to do/visit in her welcome book & we were not disappointed. The overall value of this cabin is spectacular and I can say that I will 100% book with Sheena again. Thank you again for your wonderful hospitality!

Samantha Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Samantha
12/15/2019 - Airbnb

This has become an annual tradition and I could not love it more! The place is always spotless and Sheena is an incredible host. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else when I visit the mountains; it’s so cozy and welcoming!

Zack Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Zack
12/13/2019 - Airbnb

The cabin was beautiful, as was the view. The whole place was clean and had many thoughtful touches. We very much enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.

Olivia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Olivia
12/08/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena was an incredible host, and the cabin was beautiful. It was cozy, relaxing, and very clean! The perfect getaway!

Julie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Julie
11/23/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena’s place was just as described, but the pictures don’t do it justice! The place had everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Her directions to the place were spot on and helpful with no service. I hope to be back soon!

Deena Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Deena
11/20/2019 - Airbnb

This place was great! The views from the cabin are gorgeous and relaxing, and it’s a fun little trek down to the water. The canoe was so much fun to take out and the lake is just big enough for an adventure. I love the modern, rustic decor and all the fuzzy blankets! My daughter had a blast acting like Rapunzel in the little loft and the jacuzzi tub with aromatherapy oils was a true adult treat. Thank you for sharing such an incredible, adorable cabin!

Lisa Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lisa
11/18/2019 - Airbnb

All the little touches made this place outstanding!!! The extra blankets, soaps, laundry soap, spices, cooking oil, full kitchen of dishes which made cooking a large breakfast a breeze! The gift left with the note was extra special! The beds comfortable. Each room decorated perfectly. View was amazing! So many games to play. Good quality and lots of thought went into this cabin! Highly recommended! Good communication. My ONLY little disappointment was the dock is down a pretty steep hill and can hardly be seen while at the cabin. Some of the way down has steps but the rest does not. Found a walking stick to try to help. Definitely could use more steps in the future 🙂 The weather was perfect for this time of year. Not too cold!!

Abby Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Abby
11/10/2019 - Airbnb

The cabin was exactly as it was described! My husband enjoyed fishing and having a fire every evening. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals. There were special touches all through the cabin. Very warm and cozy

Hollie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Hollie
11/06/2019 - Airbnb

Would definitely stay here next time we are in the area!!

Janet Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Janet
10/30/2019 - Airbnb

Beautiful cabin!!

Travis Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Travis
10/27/2019 - Airbnb

The views from this cabin overlooking the lake are some of the VERY best in all of cherry log /blue ridge. A spacious cabin with awesome toys (canoe, fishing rods, ps4, DVD collection).

Make sure you read Sheena's emails and directions. They saved us multiple times trying to find the remote cabin at night and in the rain.

We will be back again. Amazing!

Rafer Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Rafer
10/22/2019 - Airbnb

Great, clean with great hot water and comfortable bed! Very quiet and peaceful. I would return.

Cassidy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Cassidy
10/20/2019 - Airbnb

The cabin was sparkling clean, cozy, and everything our group was looking for. This is up the mountain a ways so be careful and follow the directions provided in the welcome email.

Timothy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Timothy
10/14/2019 - Airbnb

This was a great retreat nestled within the mountains. The view is amazing at any given point in the day, it's very quiet and relaxing. The cabin feels very home like and Sheena, the host, is very responsive, helpful and goes above and far far beyond what anyone should expect. The whole experience was great.

Karie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Karie
10/09/2019 - Airbnb

We enjoyed our time so much. It’s a beautiful location. The host went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed during our stay. If you love the outdoors the view is gorgeous.

Sara Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sara
10/06/2019 - Airbnb

Where can I begin - Sheena's place is just wonderful. You will not believe how relaxing and beautiful it is! Sheena has made it so comfortable and cozy with plenty of linens, blankets and pillows. We played games, rocked on the porch overlooking the lake with our coffee, and walked down to the lake and sat on the dock. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the house is nestled in the trees such that you can lie in bed and as the sun rises you can hear the birds waking up! It is just lovely. Also very close to Mercier Orchard, where we had a great apple picking day! And a nice lunch in downtown Blue Ridge. If you are in need of a quiet, relaxing weekend Sheena's place is a wonderful bet!!

Sandy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sandy
10/03/2019 - Airbnb

We had a most peaceful, restful, comfortable time reading, napping, playing games, preparing meals, and having cocktails on the porch in the evening. It was a perfect holiday cabin.

Brandon Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brandon
9/25/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena really knows how to decorate a cabin. It had such great energy! I was able to relax right away and there were plenty on blankets :-). Will definitely stay again.

LaTesha Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
LaTesha
9/15/2019 - Airbnb

This place is simply beautiful, the thoughtful touches were great, Sheena was an amazing host and the location was perfect!! We will definitely visit again, in the near future.

Mimi Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mimi
9/13/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena’s home was very cozy and a nice reprieve away from it all. We had all the amenities needed to stay in and cook!

Thank you!

Diana Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Diana
9/10/2019 - Airbnb

An absolutely beautiful, cozy cabin located in a private area. Sheena was the most responsive and caring host ever! The cabin was by far the cleanest cabin we have ever rented. It immediately made us feel at home. All you need for a get away - is at the cabin. Be aware that the road to the cabin is a bit steep - and you must use Sheena’s directions to get there. However, by the second day, we felt more comfortable with the road. If you are looking for a place to restore your mind and soul - this is the place! We loved it....we will be back!

Ewa Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ewa
9/03/2019 - Airbnb

What an incredible place. Beautiful house, exceptionally clean with homely feeling. Stunning views from the cabin.. perfect for relaxing get away. I would truly recommend this place if you are looking for some peace and quiet but not too far away from cute little downtown of blue ridge. Local strawberry cider was also a cute touch from Sheena! We all loved everything about this place.

Brittney Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brittney
8/25/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena is very communicative and helpful. The view is amazing, I mean you are right there over looking the lake. The cabin is very very clean and Sheena makes sure the kitchen has everything you need for a family to come. It's cozy and up-to-date for a cabin. The bed was comfortable, the shower pressure was great, the view of the lake is unbeatable. Its 20 minutes from Blue Ridge Lake and that's where we went during the day. There is also the Big Foot Museum, that was fun! I would recommend this place. Oh, and I would try to arrive when it's day light, this cabin is in the mountain, and you'll want to see where you are going as the streets are tight. Our phones were setup for GPS the whole drive and the signal drops in the mountain, but as long as you keep it routed it (even if it drops) it'll work just fine. Thanks Sheena!

Jerry Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jerry
8/23/2019 - Airbnb

The cabin has the most amazing view of the mountains & lake. We had a double rainbow during our stay which made the view truly majestic. For sure book this cabin if you visit Blue Ridge......

Matt Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Matt
8/21/2019 - Airbnb

Great cabin that is perfectly situated near Blue Ridge or Ellijay. You get mountain views on a gorgeous semi-private lake, secluded yet close to town. The lake is great, we caught fish every day we walked down. Sheena is a great host that made sure everything was perfect for our trip. Would definitely stay here again.

Isabel Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Isabel
8/16/2019 - Airbnb

Lovely retreat!!

Karen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Karen
8/14/2019 - Airbnb

This cabin is everything you could ask for in the mountains. It was beautifully appointed: nice furnishings, plenty of fluffy towels, & much more. Sheena was a very responsive, welcoming host.
The only advice I would give a future traveler is be sure to read & follow the directions to the cabin very carefully. The road is a single lane & a bit of a surprise but it's well marked and the 'reward' at the end of the road is great: a beautiful setting.
We loved each view of the pretty lake below.

Gina Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Gina
8/04/2019 - Airbnb

LOVE this place! Gorgeous view, comfortable beds, quiet surroundings, homey touches, and a few extras like Bluetooth speakers, lotions, PS4. We personally enjoyed the Bible trivia game. Enjoyed taking the canoe out and fishing, caught one crappie. If you really want to fish, better off bringing your own gear. I know the other reviews talk about the drive it, but you better believe it when she says to download her directions. We drive in at night and needed every detail she provided! No phone service for us anywhere in the area but WiFi at the cabin. Thank you for allowing us to stay in this beautiful place!

Carly Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Carly
7/31/2019 - Airbnb

Don’t think twice and book now! Lake Hideaway was the perfect cabin. It was super clean, cozy, and peaceful. Sheena really thought of everything - directions, recommendations, board games, extra cozy blankets. The decor was so tasteful and really felt like a home away from home. We just wish we had stayed longer.

Jamie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jamie
7/29/2019 - Airbnb

Family of 4, 8 year old and 14 year old. First trip to the mountains. This cabin did not disappoint. Sheena is one of the best hosts I have ever encountered, extra touches, quick responses and a great eye for decorating. I have stayed at many Airbnb and this tops them all. Extremely clean and homey. Lots of extra touches. My son loved the PlayStation and board games for nights we wanted to relax and unwind. Enjoyed the cannoe and hike down. Location was perfect! Little scary for us Florida beach bums to drive up to the cabin but adventurous at the same time. I could go on and on!!! Can't wait to go back for a winter trip!

Andrea Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Andrea
7/25/2019 - Airbnb

s

Tracy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tracy
7/18/2019 - Airbnb

The house is really nice. The view of the lake is great. The house felt comfortable enough for two to stay just fine. The only down side is the road to get to the house.

Will Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Will
7/10/2019 - Airbnb

This place was Awesome! Sheena goes above and beyond to make sure you are accommodated and well taken care of. The views are great and the natural beauty is overwhelming. I would definitely recommend this place.

Ilene Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ilene
6/14/2019 - Airbnb

Great for a restful get-away.

April Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
April
6/12/2019 - Airbnb

Where do I begin. This place was amazing! Words cannot describe how beautiful it was to wake up every morning and see that view. The home was cozy, well put together, full over thoughtfulness, and so much more.
Be sure to visit Mercier orchards, the Sasquatch museum, pink pig, and all the local waterfalls and parks!
I look forward to coming again next year with my family!!

Traci Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Traci
6/06/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena’s place is GREAT! Super clean! Very homey, relaxing, and comfortable. Lots of extras like movies and games! You won’t regret staying here!

John-Mark Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
John-Mark
5/31/2019 - Airbnb

Probably the best AirBnB we’ve used to date! Sparkling clean! Perfect hideaway spot with access to a hidden lake. We fished, used the canoe, swam in the mornings (when was the last time you swam in a mountain lake?!) and relaxed.

It was only 40 minutes to whitewater rafting which was the reason we came.

Sheena has a fantastic home perfect for a family looking to get away!

Very relaxing, if you’re even thinking about it, do it!

Colby Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Colby
5/27/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena’s place is a phenomenal getaway that allows for rest and recovery, while still being close to amenities and attractions.

Michael Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michael
5/21/2019 - Airbnb

This is a beautiful cabin at the end of a windy mountainous road. We loved how secluded and private it was. The lake view is picturesque and stunning. We would highly recommend this spot to anyone looking to get away. I would recommend bringing any food/beverages with you when you arrive, because you are not going to want to leave during your stay.

Hannah Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Hannah
5/19/2019 - Airbnb

I can’t say enough great things about this place!! Sheena has gone above and beyond! The pictures do not do the place justice. It was so clean and had so many personal touches. you can tell how much she cares about the place and about you! We are already looking forward to booking another trip soon!

Amanda Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Amanda
5/13/2019 - Airbnb

We only spent two nights at Lake Hideaway and immediately regretted not staying for longer! Stunning surroundings and sparkling clean house. Plenty of space for us and our baby daughter. Would have loved to stay longer to enjoy the surrounding area of natural beauty but were only stopping through. Perfect location for nature lovers or those looking to get away for some peace and quiet. Sheena was very easy to contact and check-in was very easy and straightforward.

Ken Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ken
5/11/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena's place is the greatest. Imagine two seniors with four grandkids under the age of nine years. Four days and three nights at this glorious hideaway got us promoted to best grandparents ever. All of us were sad to leave. PS Remember to take wildlife, plantlife, insect and birds books with you. We saw many new things!

Min Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Min
5/08/2019 - Airbnb

We had an amazing time at Sheena’s cabin. As soon as we walked in we could see that she decorated her place in a simple yet beautiful manner. We also noticed how sparkling clean everything was! I have never stayed at a place cleaner than Sheena’s. Her place was organized beautifully and felt very homey.

She also left very detailed instructions on various things we might need so we didn’t have any trouble. She also left recommendations on places to visit such as Amicalola Falls and Mercier Orchard (which we otherwise wouldn’t have known about) and we had a very enjoyable time there.

The amenities were also great. She supplied us with the basic bathroom amenities such as soap, shampoo, conditioner, and plenty of towels. The kitchen also had all the supplies we would need. Plenty of plates, bowls, cups, and silverware. The pans and pots she supplied us with were also nice quality. She had everything we needed and we never felt like we were lacking anything.

We had a great time at Sheena’s and would love to stay here again! It was above and beyond our expectations!

Julie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Julie
5/03/2019 - Airbnb

We had such an amazing trip! So much to say about this great place, the perfect getaway! The host was very quick to respond, and very friendly. The cabin was exactly as shown & described, extremely clean, and great amenities from board games, playstation, fishing poles, comfortable bed, and more. It had everything we needed to cook great meals, and the view overlooking the lake and mountains is so peaceful, we barely barely felt the need to leave the cabin besides for food and a day of exploring! The recommended waterfalls at Amicalola park about 30-40 min away were simply breath taking. There are lots of great apple orchard stores to get delicious apples and desserts along the way too! We arrived at the cabin in the wee hours of the morning, so we did get a bit side-tracked with directions figuring out when to stop following the GPS, and follow the directions Sheena gave to get up the mountain to the house. Possibly because the referenced sign was not lit up at the time. I would recommend putting in the pink pig restaurant or Cherry Log street to the GPS, then following the directions provided by Sheena from there. Be prepared for winding, narrow mountainous roads to get to the cabin, but it is do-able, and definitely worth it! Highly recommend, and we will definitely be back!

Lance Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lance
4/28/2019 - Airbnb

This home is wonderful. Our family of four, with two kids under 8, simply loved this place. It is spotless, very well equipped, and in very very good condition.

There is more than you need, but very classy at the same time. You can tell the owners didn't just go to the nearest garage sale and stock up on free pots, pans, dishes, linens, furniture, and towels. You really feel at home and respected as a treasured guest.

The view is outstanding and the little trek to the lake was a pleasant adventure for everyone (it's like a walk in untouched nature but on an accommodating path).

We were a couple weeks earlier that the tourism crowd, and it was so quiet and peaceful during our stay, but not vacant of people in every home around the lake so we're really looking forward to returning in summer and fall.

It's only a short 10 minute drive in either direction to Elijay and Blue Ridge, and a beautiful 20 minute drive to the 1/2 mile gentle hike to see the Fall Ranch Falls.

I would gladly spend every weekend here.

Markus Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Markus
4/24/2019 - Airbnb

Unfassbar schönes Haus! Super Lage am See. Angelbedarf und Kanu wurden zur Verfügung gestellt. Sehr sauber! Sehr gute Ausstattung!

Bruce Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Bruce
4/20/2019 - Airbnb

This cabin is sweet, cozy and comfy. You are surrounded by a beautiful view of the mountains and lake that can be enjoyed from the porch and kitchen dining room. The location is private so it’s quiet and peaceful.

The first day was gorgeous outside so we paddled around the lake in the canoe. Very fun!

The living room and master bedroom(just 2 of us) are comfortable for reading, napping and sipping your favorite beverage. It was cool so we made use of the well stocked woodshed and enjoyed the fireplace in the living room.

The Jacuzzi in the master bath lets you lie back and enjoy the bubbles and a beautiful view out the side of the cabin.

Sheena is a terrific host. You could not ask for a better one!

Bob Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Bob
4/14/2019 - Airbnb

Wonderful cabin and Sheena is a joy to work with.

Michael Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michael
4/12/2019 - Airbnb

The place is above excellent. More than we hoped for.

Garrett Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Garrett
4/07/2019 - Airbnb

Thanks for everything the Property was immaculate. Perfect seclusion, yet not too far from places to shop. I look forward to my next stay there!

Courtney Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Courtney
3/30/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena was a wonderful host and showed awesome hospitality. She really go over and beyond for her guest by making you feel welcome. Definitely if you are in the area and wanting a great place to stay, I would recommend Sheena’s house.

Anthony Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Anthony
3/23/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena’s place is spectacular! Extremely clean and well appointed. The view is gorgeous and the setting is so peaceful. We woll definitely be back!

Catherine Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Catherine
3/21/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena is a awesome host and it shows in all the little details! The cabin was picture perfect and we felt right at home! We will definitely be back to stay!

Raj Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Raj
3/18/2019 - Airbnb

Wonderful place, as advertised. We were there with perfect weather

Sarah Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sarah
3/16/2019 - Airbnb

One of our favorite trips we've taken! The cabin is in a great location, is cozy and clean, and had everything we needed and more. Sheena was a great host! We loved being able to sit out on the rocking chairs on the porch or walk down to the lake and paddle in the canoe. Would definitely recommend and we will certainly be back!

Paul Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Paul
3/11/2019 - Airbnb

Quiet, spacious lakeside cabin. Excellent view and peaceful environment

Michael Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michael
3/09/2019 - Airbnb

Lake Hideaway is the perfect place for tranquility. This cabin is a true representation of...A picture is worth a thousand words. The view from the kitchen windows and the deck are amazing. Cooking and eating meals looking out the window watching it rain was surreal. This cabin was spotless, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen was stocked with any spices you may have forgotten at home as well as pots, pans, dishes, silverwear even a crockpot! There were plenty of blankets everywhere as well as movies to watch and games to play. We enjoyed lighting a fire and when we ran out of any essentials to keep it going...we supplied our own. For the most part Mrs. Sheena didn't miss a beat! She aimed to please and we most definitely had the best time doing nothing but enjoying the cozy atmosphere that this cabin had to offer.

Thank you for your lovely Welcome Note and the bottle of Peach Cider. We will definitely make this our get away spot in the Blue Ridge Mountains!

Justin & Rachael Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Justin & Rachael
3/02/2019 - Airbnb

Perfect! I took my dad on a father-son getaway and Sheena’s place was spot on! Secluded enough to be alone but close to the main highway and only 10 min from downtown Blue ridge. Perched above a beautiful lake you are truly in nature. The cabin was perfect. Beds were exceptional! We never left the cabin and fished for the first time together- there were multiple rods and a tackle box and there’s a nice canoe to take out for a quiet paddle around the lake. Everything needed to have a great time and capture memories. I have stayed in multiple cabins here and this one is at the top of my list! Thank you Sheena for letting us enjoy your cabin!

Destiny Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Destiny
2/26/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena was an amazing host. We felt that everything was ready just for us. While we are on vacation we mostly cook where we stay rather than eat out a lot and we loved that the kitchen had everything we needed for make meals for our family. The atmosphere was so relaxing and perfect for family time. We look forward to staying here again!

Nick Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nick
2/23/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena is a wonderful host of a beautiful cabin in the woods. The view of the lake is gorgeous!! Sheena had several special touches like providing burning materials, a nice bath and supplies, to even nice gestures for us as guest! We loved the space and want to make another trip up there soon!

Jeffrey Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jeffrey
2/18/2019 - Airbnb

The place was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. The house is in a remote location. The house was extremely clean and Sheena went above and beyond to communicate with us. We were very happy with our stay!

J.D. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
J.D.
2/16/2019 - Airbnb

Amazing and breathtaking! The journey up the mountain to arrive at the cabin was quite the adventure. Please pay close attention to Sheena’s instructions, very important! Arrived at the end of this road to find our nest for the next few days. Tucked away on the side of this mountain, is a perfectly cozy and charming getaway that overlooks a calm body of water. In the morning you can perfectly witness a beautiful sunrise coming over the trees on the other side of the lake. At night, well, just cozy up on the couch and light up the fireplace. You can hear and feel the peacefulness of surrounding wilderness. The cabin itself is perfectly decorated. It is perfectly sized for an entire family or cozy enough for you and your loved one. Either way, you cannot go wrong with staying in this home away from home. This place is extremely clean. The beds are very comfortable. The jacuzzi tub is a perfect way to unwind after a day out in the town. The details, work and dedication that Sheena has put into this place for her visitors shows she cares for her guest as if we were family. Only minutes away from town, a small quaint town with an eclectic feel that isn’t found too often. From small coffee shops, to the general store or the little antique place, it’s quite relaxing just taking a stroll through town. Oh, and please, let’s not forget about the food and pubs. If you’re looking for an extremely relaxing getaway, a beautiful place to stay, far enough away from city living and close enough to a town with no worries or cares, you cannot go wrong with staying at Sheenas place! We highly recommend this gem and are looking forward to our next visit. We are definitely life long patrons of Lake Hideaway! Thank you, Sheena!

Eric And LaToya Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eric And LaToya
2/10/2019 - Airbnb

Hmm.. so Im trying to figure out what I can say that hasnt already been said about Sheena's place. My wife and I completely enjoyed Sheena's cabin. I have traveled alot and stayed at many Airbnb's. This one was one of the cleanest. She left a personal note to welcome my wife and I and that was such a personal touch. The view is amazing! The amenities were on point. She also had all of my favorite movies! lol. You can tell this woman takes pride in her location and really cares about her visitors. We really needed a relaxing vacation away from the city, and staying at Lake Hideaway did the trick. Do yourself a favor and check this spot out. You will not be disappointed. We are already planning our return and will tell others about it. Thanks Sheena!

Jonathan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jonathan
2/03/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena’s cabin was amazing! Loved the view especially as the sun rises. Cabin was fully furnished. Hot water was not a problem. Short driving distance to several hiking trails. I would definitely recommend it!

Sharon Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sharon
1/30/2019 - Airbnb

Much more than a space to rent! She cared about us and our well-being when weather was potentially going to be a problem.

Adam Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Adam
1/27/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena's place is great. The lake is beautiful and the house has everything you'd need. Plus, Pink Pig BBQ is minutes away!

Katherine Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Katherine
1/13/2019 - Airbnb

Myself and five other women stayed at Lake Hideaway for the weekend and had a great time! Definitely print out the directions she sends because GPS will not get you there. Service was a bit in and out but that worked great for us since it was a girls getaway without the men. She had plenty of local places for us to visit, the kitchen is spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. The road is long and winding to get to the cabin so bring a car that works best with gravel, steep roads and dirt. We will definitely be back in the future!

Jasmine Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jasmine
1/09/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena’s place was exactly what we needed for a getaway. It was very clean with a welcome note to greet us when we got there. She was very responsive to questions and also checked in to make sure we didn’t need anything. It’s the perfect place tucked far enough away to escape busy city life!

Shanna Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Shanna
12/29/2018 - Airbnb

Our cabin stay at Lake hideaway was more than we all expected! The cabin was super clean, stocked with necessities, gorgeous mountain and lake view, and wonderful- special touches! It was nearby some outstanding places to visit and Sheena leaves travel booklets and ideas in the cabin. She was very quick to respond to messages and left such personal touches to make the stay magical. The cabin was decorated for Christmas and had plenty of firewood for all our fires. Our family is so excited to stay with Sheena again! This cabin was exactly what we were looking for!

Samantha Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Samantha
12/16/2018 - Airbnb

If I could give more than 5 stars, I absolutely would. This was our second trip to Sheena’s mountain getaway and it was as close to perfect as it gets! Sheena is extremely accommodating and the cabin is private and super cozy. The view is the best in the area by far. The drive to DT Blue Ridge is not bad at all. This is a perfect weekend getaway spot. We are already planning our next trip here! Thank you Sheena!

Chris Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Chris
12/01/2018 - Airbnb

The cabin is great and the view is amazing. Sheena is a great host!

Jaap Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jaap
11/25/2018 - Airbnb

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend in the mountains. Sheena's cabin was stocked with all the amenities needed for our stay. The cabin was spotless and was perfect for our family of four. Highly recommend!!

Hamed Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Hamed
11/14/2018 - Airbnb

We had such an amazing time! Sheena is a great host! Didn't want to leave tbh! Thank you very much!

Kayla Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kayla
11/11/2018 - Airbnb

Sheenas place was everything we were looking for and more. I can’t describe just how pleased and delighted I was to discover this little piece of heaven. It has everything you need and more. A little peaceful cabin tucked into the mountain with an amazing view of the lake. I never wanted to leave.

Christopher Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Christopher
11/07/2018 - Airbnb

If your looking for a spot to relax and get away from the busy life. This is the cabin for you. Great view of the lake away fall is the best time.

Ranelle Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ranelle
11/03/2018 - Airbnb

We loved this cabin. We only booked for 2 nights, we wish we could have stayed much longer.
The view from the cabin of the lake and mountains is exquisite. The cabin is beautiful. Loves the covered porch to sit on during day and evening.
The cabin has everything one needs and more. It’s a great location to grocery and activities.
The hostess is responsive.
We hope to rent here again.
It’s a little difficult to find. Arrive during the day for sure. Also follow the hostesses great direction to the letter.
Getting down to small paddle boat a bit of challenge but worth it.

Emily Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Emily
10/31/2018 - Airbnb

Great place to unplug. Peaceful. Beautiful lake view. Beautiful space. Nice personal touches. Highly recommend.

Samantha Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Samantha
9/16/2018 - Airbnb

Perfect for a mountain getaway. Beautiful view of the lake and in a very central location. Not far from downtown Blue Ridge, Mercier Orchards, and other fun mountain activities. The cabin was spotless and Sheena added little personal touches which I loved! This place is so cozy. We can’t wait to go back

Marcia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Marcia
8/26/2018 - Airbnb

This cabin was beautifully appointed with special touches throughout. Sheena was a thoughtful and caring host and loved our stay. The view is beautiful over the lake and mountains... just right for a relaxing get away! Highly recommend!

Liz Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Liz
7/20/2018 - Airbnb

This beautiful cabin was wonderful! Very private, sparkling clean and special touches throughout! The location is great...we spent a day at Amicalola Fall State parking hiking and enjoyed the roadside groves and did a lot of antiquing. The cabin is the perfect size for a couple or two couples and we spent a lot of time on the deck looking out over the lake and listening to nature. We got a little lost finding the property and our host answered the phone immediately and guided us there quickly. Highly recommended if you love being in the woods and secluded!

Paul Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Paul
7/12/2018 - Airbnb

An incredible location, right in the muttons overlooking a beautiful, remote lake. Sheena is a gracious, informative hot, that has much area knowledge, and has a perfect location for family getaways. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Karen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Karen
6/17/2018 - Airbnb

Sheena's place is magical! My family and I stayed at her beautiful place for 2 nights and we were absolutely blown away! Its so clean and stylish; she thought about everything. When it comes to nature your right in the thick of it. The view is incredible not to mention the nights are very serene. This place is close to so many activities as well. We love it!! Thank you Sheena!

Barbara Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Barbara
6/08/2018 - Airbnb

Amazing!! Spotless! The personal touches did not go unnoticed. The location is great as it is central to everything. We enjoyed the view of the lake while sitting on the porch in the evenings and even saw deer. Hummingbirds visited us daily as they fed from the feeder that Sheena keeps full. Tooling around on the lake in the boat and fishing off the dock was a lot of fun. Did I mention spotless? Sheena even cleans the oven between guests.

Gianna Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Gianna
6/02/2018 - Airbnb

Love this place! One of our best vacations yet! Sheena was a great host and was always there when we had questions or even there for suggestions on where to go and what to do! The cabin was beautiful! The decor was a perfect touch and matched perfectly with the atmosphere and location of the cabin. There was enough paper towels and toilet paper for the whole stay which is always a nice plus! Fully furnished kitchen was great too! The view from the dining table and the porch were GORGEOUS! Even came with a paddle boat and some fishing accessories! Very clean!
The drive up and down the road to the cabin is a bit scary at first but gets easier as the trip goes on! Will definitely be back! Thanks Sheena!

Amy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Amy
5/28/2018 - Airbnb

After a super steep but gorgeous drive to the last possible home near the peak, we were floored by this gorgeous cabin! The house is remote and cozy, but allowing for a sense of privacy between guests. Outstanding master bathroom with a jacuzzi-jet tub we each used multiple times. Easy to fill the house with music and sit on a rocking chair on the porch and drink in the scenery! Short walk down to the dock for a somehow more glorious view of the lake and a couple of cool places to explore nearby. Not too far from a grocery store and some good places to eat. We also hit the Expedition: Big Foot museum not far away - you should go.

Sheena was a great host and made sure to check in to make sure we had everything we needed. I'll say it again: you should go.

Isidro Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Isidro
5/20/2018 - Airbnb

Great value! Nice cabin in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. Beautiful view of the lake and a nice peaceful trail down to the dock. Cute cabin. Great host!

Katie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Katie
5/12/2018 - Airbnb

We can't stop raving about the cabin. It was perfect and I have zero complaints. Beautiful and thoughtfully decorated with lots of cozy blankets. I normally hate kitchens- they feel grimy and nothing feels clean. But this cabin was sparkling!


Beautiful and quiet view of nature off the porch and big windows. So relaxing.

Fishing poles and tackle box were a hit! We piled my 2 kids into padded boat and husband paddled us around the very serene and private feeling lake.

Follow the directions carefully! We got lost the 1st night and travelled some very bumpy mountain roads!

Nina Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nina
4/22/2018 - Airbnb

When you first enter, you are struck with beauty. Sheena has created a cozy home away from home. It smells wonderful, the beds are comfy, and the towels are fluffy. Beautiful views!! The climb back up from the lake can be a challenge for some, but benches and walking sticks are thoughtfully placed along the trail.

Thomas Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Thomas
4/01/2018 - Airbnb

Sheena was a great host ! Great place! Amazing getaway

Justin Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Justin
3/30/2018 - Airbnb

We had an amazing time! Bringing a paddle board was a great bonus. I will definitely be back again and have already recommended Sheena’s place to some friends.

Josh Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Josh
3/25/2018 - Airbnb

Sheena makes everything so easy! Efficient check-in, clear directions, sparkling-clean cabin, ...the list goes on. Thanks for making our stay awesome!

Diana Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Diana
3/16/2018 - Airbnb

We loved staying at the lake hideaway cabin. It was secluded, but also close to both blue ridge & ellijay. The cabin offers a cozy and comfortable getaway. The drive up and down the mountain can be intimidating, at first, for those not used to small mountain roads, but after the first time, it was easy. Definitely take the owner's advice and print those directions; you will need them. We had a nice relaxing spring break and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Julie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Julie
3/11/2018 - Airbnb

This was the most fabulous getaway cabin! Tucked in the woods, overlooking a lake, cozy beds, complete kitchen, porch rockers, a fireplace, I never wanted to leave!

Harrison Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Harrison
3/04/2018 - Airbnb

It was a great little place, perfect for a group up to 7 or people. Very clean with a great view of the pond directly below and the sunrise in the mornings.

Gloria Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Gloria
2/25/2018 - Airbnb

This is the best cabin we have rented in a long time. My husband and I travel and do not like hotels. This cabin was beyond expectations. All the home
felt touches were there. We did not need anything except food. Sheena is the best. Everything we needed to check in and out was so easy. We fell in love with the cabin and the lake. We had so much fun watching the ducks.
This is a cabin close to Heaven with all of natures sounds.

Tao Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tao
2/20/2018 - Airbnb

Sheena's place blew my mine. It is furnished and decorated with Sheena's exquisite taste. You can tell every piece of furniture is picked out with design, quality, and comfort in mind. It also has many charming decorations, like the gas lanterns, and the animal wall art. The bedrooms and bathrooms are of five star hotel quality, with beds like clouds and a bathtub like a private spa. We felt very pampered during our stay. Sheena's hospitality is outstanding as well. She gave detailed driving instructions, prepared a thoughtful guest book, and always responded within minutes. Our family of four had a wonderful time here, and would love to return when we get another chance.

Aline Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Aline
2/18/2018 - Airbnb

Shenna is a wonderful host, she took care of all details to make our mini Vacation very special. The house itself is an attraction, the lake view is breathtaking, the fire place is perfect and not to mention the jacuzzi.
It was our best vacation so far.

Tracy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tracy
2/14/2018 - Airbnb

Despite the rainy weather, my stay at Lake Hideaway was wonderful. The cabin is situated on a dead end & overlooks an amazing private lake. The cabin was well stocked with all the necessities & then some!

The cabin is beautifully decorated & has that "homey" feel! Don't miss out on taking a spa bath in the Jacuzzi garden tub. AWESOME..

Sheena is an amazing hostess & has compiled a Lake Hideaway guest book that gives her favorite recommendations for a perfect stay.

I look forward to my next Lake Hideaway getaway. Thank you Sheena for sharing your home with me.

Michelle Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michelle
2/11/2018 - Airbnb

Lake Hideaway was perfect for a relaxing weekend getaway. The rooms were clean, and well stocked including firewood for both fireplaces. The wifi was fairly slow, and there wasn't much cell service. However, it didn't impact the trip and made for a cozy stay away from electronics. Would definitely book again!

Leslie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Leslie
2/05/2018 - Airbnb

We had a wonderful weekend at Lake Hideaway! Photos can't capture how delightful Sheena's place really is, so many thoughtful touches, it truly feels like a home away from home. The location is perfect, being nestled in the trees with a view onto the water made for a very peaceful respite from the real world. The interior was so cozy and inviting, we thoroughly enjoyed having a fire going throughout our stay. The jacuzzi tub was a nice feature, especially after spending our days hiking being able to take a soak was great. Really good water pressure/plenty of hot water in the shower as well! Sheena is an excellent host from start to finish -- Sending detailed directions with photos to ensure you find your way with ease, leaving a sweet welcome note and gift for you, providing a house manual that includes everything you need to know during your visit and also a large collection of local activity literature. We wished that we could have stayed for more than just a weekend and would love to come back in the future!
Things to be aware of: Getting to the cabin does require driving up and down mountain roads, just know what you're signing on for. There is no cell coverage (T-Mobile for us) and even hooking up to the WIFI it was hit or miss whether calls/texts would go through. There is no dishwasher, so if you don't want to wash dishes by hand plan to bring disposable alternatives.

Tanya Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tanya
1/21/2018 - Airbnb

We loved our stay! It was perfect for 4 adults to just kick back and relax for a couple of days. The pictures accurately represent the cabin....but don't do justice to the beautiful view of the lake from the dining area. It is absolutely serene! Sheena is a very thoughtful host and the cabin was very clean, organized and had many thoughtful touches. Loved it!

Sunshine87 Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sunshine87
1/14/2018 - Airbnb

Lake Hideaway is truly a gem! My girls trip at the cabin was awesome. The cabin was so beautifully decorated, extremly clean and comfortable. The stunning views of the lake and mountain can be seen from the main living room, porch and kitchen. The best background to every selfie! We were able to capture the sunset each day. The best accomendations around can be found here, Ps4, games, soundbar, DVD's, lush towels, cozy blankets, and fully stocked kitchen. Sheena thank you for being a great hostess and providing a home-away-from-home. I will recommend this cabin to everyone!

Kelsey Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kelsey
1/05/2018 - Airbnb

Absolutely loved our stay at Lake Hideaway! The cabin was very clean, cozy, had a well stocked kitchen, and a absolutely gorgeous view. We’ll be back!

Surisadday Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Surisadday
1/01/2018 - Airbnb

This is the perfecr cabin. We all loved it! Excellent on everything. Super clean! I have no words to describe how great this cabin was. Highly recommended it.

Anastasia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Anastasia
12/27/2017 - Airbnb

This cabin is absolutely stunning! Breathtaking view to the lake, nicely decorated and extremely clean cabin far from urban hectic life. Me and my family had a pleasure to spend our Christmas weekend and it was such a joy to be surrounded by a beautiful nature in a VERY cozy place. Cabin hidden in the woods but if you need access to the stores or restaurants everything is close by, just within 10-15 mins. Sheena is an amazing host, very caring, always available on the phone. Absolutely recommend!

Saw Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Saw
12/23/2017 - Airbnb

The place was simply stunning! It was as cozy as could be, and the lake was beautifully... well, beautiful! The lit Christmas trees were great. From the loft to the lake to the living room to the bedrooms to the bathrooms, the place was grand! I'd recommend checking in early because the cabin is quite remote, and also so you can spend as much time as possible in the cabin. Sheena answered all of our questions quickly, so the costumer service was great. Our first Airbnb stay will always be our favorite!

5 out of 5 stars
Luis R.
9/14/2022 - VRBO

Great Place This was a great and spacious place to stay, the Area is beautiful and great to disconnect from busyness.

5 out of 5 stars
Luke M.
8/20/2022 - VRBO

Fabulous Mountain Retreat This is the perfect rustic cozy cabin! Beautifully decorated and outfitted with everything you could need! We had plenty of room for our family of 5 and made good use out of the outdoor space. The view from the cabin is spectacular!
The drive up the mountain to the cabin was a bit nerve wracking but the directions that the host provided were spot on. There are so many things to do in the surrounding area as well which makes this north Georgia cabin an excellent vacation spot.

5 out of 5 stars
Kim B.
8/06/2022 - VRBO

Natures Little Oasis This property is beautiful! The cabin is so special with so much attention to detail, from a fully stocked kitchen, to wonderful bed linens, to blankets and throws either for a nap, or for the cool nights. Believe it or not, it did get chilly one night during our visit in August. The outside firepit is perfect, with plenty of seating, and the master suite with the balcony is so peaceful, the views of the lake are perfect. We did make the trek down to the lake a couple of times, to fish and to check out the lake views, the stairs are not for the faint of heart, there are a lot of them. I felt like I got a good workout in. Overall, I would rate this property a 10 and I will definitely be booking again. Thank you again for a wonderful week, it was so relaxing and just what we needed.

5 out of 5 stars
Ron H.
7/26/2022 - VRBO

Nice Getaway This was a nice quiet spot off the lake. The rooms and beds were cozy. The whole cabin was clean and neat. The stairs down to the lake is trek.
The owner was easy to reach and very helpful.
I loved the gift upon my arrival.
I would definitely book again.

5 out of 5 stars
Paula M.
6/29/2022 - VRBO

Relaxing and beautiful! We chose this property because it gave us the opportunity to unwind and unplug. The cabin was very cozy, clean and included everything we needed. We would highly recommend this property if you want a mountain escape!

5 out of 5 stars
Gemma M.
5/13/2022 - VRBO

Fall in love with the beauty of this place You will not lack anything when you stay here- the peacefulness, being totally relaxed and calm surroundings. If you need a place to celebrate with your partner/spouse, do some soul searching or just get away from the busy lives that we live- It’s perfect!! The owners were responsive to every text and email. They have everything you need to not have to go anywhere besides getting the groceries. You will fall in love with this place😊

5 out of 5 stars
Jan H.
5/13/2022 - VRBO

Hidden Lake Cottage Beautiful setting and a good location. The home has a well equipped kitchen and a large deck for relaxing and taking in the view. We loved the fire pit in the evening. I would recommend driving an SUV as the last part of the road to the cottage is not fully paved and has some pot holes that you have to maneuver.

4 out of 5 stars
Julio A.
3/01/2022 - VRBO

beautiful and quite place to rest and enjoy nature with the family very good

5 out of 5 stars
A Verified Traveler
2/20/2022 - VRBO

This was a awesome cabin everything you need was provided and the owner is real nice to communicate with

5 out of 5 stars
Katie T.
1/24/2022 - VRBO

Perfect Getaway! Lake Hideaway 2 is beautiful, clean and well-equipped with everything you'll need for your perfect vacation. So quiet and peaceful up on the mountain, we had a much-needed relaxing break, enjoying cooking, sitting by the fireplace and hiking the local trails. Sheena is a terrific host and on top of every detail to make your stay the best!

5 out of 5 stars
Nelsys P.
1/13/2022 - VRBO

Paradise First time staying at a cabin. I did not know what to expect so I decided to bring everything I thought I would need. What a waste of my time, this cabin has everything you can possibly need and more. I’m a clean freak I even brought Clorox to clean my bathroom but hey...this place is immaculate when it comes to cleanness. This views are beautiful. My girls enjoyed the place. Will come back again...just with my hubby next time lol.

5 out of 5 stars
Newton F.
11/14/2021 - VRBO

Great find The property was great. Clean and a fun drive to get there. The view on the lake was wonderful and a great place to relax.

5 out of 5 stars
Kristy
11/05/2021 - VRBO

Sheena has a wonderful cabin my famiky had a wonderful experience! I would recommend this to anyone

5 out of 5 stars
Maria O.
11/03/2021 - VRBO

Reconnection with friends Very comfortable and relaxing stay with a gorgeous view!

5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer B.
10/31/2021 - VRBO

Cabin stay We enjoyed our stay. The communication with sheena was excellent, the cabin is beautiful and clean and the view was amazing.

5 out of 5 stars
Allison S.
8/31/2021 - VRBO

Wonderful! My husband and I had a delightful stay at the cabin. Sheena was wonderful and everything was exactly as described. We loved exploring the many things to do around the nearby town of Blue Ridge as well as just enjoying the quiet beauty of the mountains around the home.

5 out of 5 stars
Andrea G.
8/08/2021 - VRBO

EXCELLENT cabin stay for our vacation Our stay was nothing short of amazing! The cabin is absolutely beautiful and appointed with everything we needed during our stay. Our group of 8 was completely comfortable; we didn't want to leave. Sheena was wonderful and so easy to communicate with. Our questions were answered promptly and she was responsive from booking to check-in. The directions she provided to the cabin were greatly appreciated and so thoughtful. We would absolutely stay here again! Thank you for the wonderful accommodations and your impeccable attention to detail, Sheena!

5 out of 5 stars
Joy F.
7/21/2021 - VRBO

Mostly quiet area, unless neighbors have kids-voices carry Print out the directions. Beautiful cabin on a "pond" not a lake. We had quiet for most of the week we were there, however the cabin next to this one had lots of new guest with loud kids. The cabin is amazing with rocking chairs on the front porch overlooking a pond. The birds singing & nightly fireflies were truly enjoyed. I was surprised that there were 2 towels & washrags for a week stay. ONLY 2 rolls of t.p for a week (bring extra) I didn't want to do Laundry, but did because we use fresh towels every 3 days. The trek down to the little dock was scary-couldn't bring anything with us. The canoe was too heavy to pull down from the area it was kept for us. Had a grill we used to grill hot dogs. Note: the enclosed fire pit is seasonal & this isn't mentioned as we made our choice based of off a lake & ability to have a fire. It's a short drive down to get to both little towns near. I would recommend stopping at Walmart on the way in to get things needed for your stay. We enjoyed our stay, but felt it was misrepresented. The welcome gift of peach cider was appreciated. The bed was comfortable & water pressure great. Kitchen had ok pots & pans. Couch to sit was very uncomfortable- go outside and rock. Lots to do in the area.

5 out of 5 stars
KAREN R.
3/11/2021 - VRBO

Totally Awesome What an awesome weekend! The cabin had so many little touches from the pillows and linens to the gift left for us. The deck and fire pit was an amazing relaxing place. Went down to the lake and hung out on the dock. Plenty of space inside the cabin. Soft throw blankets everywhere to use. Comfortable couch by the fireplace. Rocking chairs on the deck great for morning coffee!

This was a girl's weekend. As a frontline healthcare worker in a busy hospital, this was a much needed long weekend of relaxing. We shopped in local towns. We hiked in the State park. All in all a great weekend.

I would highly recommend this cabin. Everything was just exceptional!

Arianne L. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Arianne L.
12/11/2020 - VRBO

Amazing view We had such an amazing time, the cabin was perfect. It was clean and had everything we needed, and the view of the lake its just inexplicable. Amazing cabin with amazing view. Awesome communication with owner at all times. Will definitely recommend this cabin.

Lauren R. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lauren R.
12/10/2020 - VRBO

Beautiful stay in GA mountains Overall a beautiful place to stay. Only complaint is the hammock was broken by prior guests and was supposed to be fixed but no-one ever came out. Also the boat had holes in it.

Kathryn C. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kathryn C.
11/28/2020 - VRBO

A picturesque Thanksgiving We had a wonderful time at Sheena’s beautiful lakeside cabin. The home and view are amazing and came stocked with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Sheena was a pleasure to book with and always accessible for any questions we had.

Shawna R. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Shawna R.
10/18/2020 - VRBO

Amazing stay! My family and I had an amazing stay! Cabin is beautifully decorated and has phenomenal views. One of the best locations on the mountain. Sheena was a great host; highly recommend! There are lots of stairs so may not be suitable for some small children.

Lisa J. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lisa J.
9/22/2020 - VRBO

Beautiful The cabin was beautifully decorated. The only issue we had was the driveway being washed out making it very difficult to get in and out of the driveway. Overall can’t wait to stay again.