Glory Living Lake Hideway 2 Review . Glory Living

Lake Hideway 2 Review

Lake Hideaway 2 | 119 Reviews
Anthony Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Anthony
7/06/2021 - Airbnb

Nice place. Loved the lake.

Val Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Val
7/02/2021 - Airbnb

The house is charming and quaint- just what we wanted! Sheena is a great host. Everything was clean and the house was well stocked. We enjoyed our time there as well as the nearby nature trails. Buy your food before getting there. The roads into the subdivision can be a bit steep- it is in the mountains after all!

Timothy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Timothy
6/20/2021 - Airbnb

Cabin is absolutely amazing. Perfectly situated in the woods with a great lake view. As time gets harder and harder to share to gether as my kids get older and off to college, this cabin provided us with family memories we will have forever. Highly recommend for anybody

Yinghua Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Yinghua
6/20/2021 - Airbnb

Good place for a short get away with good views.

Kristen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kristen
6/17/2021 - Airbnb

Lake Hideaway was as beautiful as the pictures. You wake up to lake views basically out of every window. I definitely recommend this place for a get away. A couple of notes: the lake is gorgeous just for the views but didn’t look like a body of water I’d want to swim in. If that’s what you’re looking for, it might be worth exploring larger lakes. Also, while WiFi is noted as available, please be aware this secluded spot makes the WiFi (and cell reception) slow/non existent. We had some unexpected important business to take care of and weren’t able to cancel the booking due to the cancellation policies, so we had to drive 20 mins to the nearest Starbucks a couple of times to take of things during our stay. Otherwise, this was a great listing and made for a relaxing mini vacation!

Angie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Angie
6/11/2021 - Airbnb

A very comfortable and cozy cabin. We enjoyed the beauty and tranquility this cabin offers.

Kelly Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kelly
6/10/2021 - Airbnb

My husband and I took our six-year-old twins to Blue Ridge and stayed in this cabin. It was beautifully decorated with every amenity imaginable… Cupboards stocked and spotlessly clean. The location is fantastic and we all enjoyed fishing off the dock and using the boat… The kids even caught nice sized bass! Communication was great and this cabin is located near several attractions including Lillypad village, the Sasquatch museum and Fall Branch falls. Beautiful!

Jeremy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jeremy
6/04/2021 - Airbnb

A true hidden gem. Has it all. We will definitely be back.

Casey Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Casey
6/03/2021 - Airbnb

The house is perfectly pictured and described. It’s quiet, quaint, and clean. It’s is a perfect get away for mountains and water. Sheena is a great host. This place is amazing.

Melissa Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Melissa
5/31/2021 - Airbnb

My family and I absolutely loved our time here, it’s one of our favorite cabins we have stayed in. Sheena has done a wonderful job to make the cabin cozy and super clean. It’s situated in a beautiful location with lake access so you can go down to the private dock to nap on the hammock or take the row boat out for some fun, and it’s just a short drive to the downtown Blue Ridge area. The roads getting up to the cabin are a little narrow and steep at times, but we had no trouble navigating them, and Sheena provided great directions so we were able to find the cabin, even when we arrived in the dark (but I recommend arriving during the day time your first time just to make things a little easier). My family and I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a beautiful North Georgia getaway, we will definitely be back!

Keith Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Keith
5/30/2021 - Airbnb

What a great place to get away and recharge. The place was accurately described in a great location, secluded at the end of the road yet convenient to do many outdoor adventures. If your looking for a super clean place with all you need and located close to other amenities this is it!

Andrew Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Andrew
5/26/2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful vibe. The cabin was quiet and tranquil. I would suggest an AWD vehicle and nerves of steel. The drive up was a bit precarious.

Taroya Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Taroya
5/26/2021 - Airbnb

This is a hidden gem! Very beautiful and serene. It was the perfect birthday getaway! The cabin was well-equipped for a comfortable stay. The directions emailed were very helpful, as it can be a bit tricky when traveling there for the first time. We can’t wait to come back!

Amber Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Amber
5/18/2021 - Airbnb

Gorgeous view and very peaceful. Everything you need to get away and relax.

Chris Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Chris
5/16/2021 - Airbnb

I was amazed at the amount of additional touches around the house such as soaps,shampoos and lotions. The kitchen was well stocked much more than many other properties that I have stayed in previously. The property was serene and peaceful. The only want that I had was use of the outdoor and indoor fire places. Use of the fire place is seasonal but the weather would have been perfect for a fire.

April Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
April
5/13/2021 - Airbnb

Lake Hideaway was amazing. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves and did not want to leave! The cabin was perfect and the view was even more stunning in person! The location was a little tricky getting to as it is tucked away nicely in the mountains, but once you're there, it offers such a quiet and peaceful vibe. If there's an opening, book it. You won't regret it!

Vernie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Vernie
5/10/2021 - Airbnb

This cabin is such a great place to stay! We went back for a second time and it was better than the first. Everything was very clean. The directions to get there were clear and helpful.

There is plenty to do with Blue Ridge and Elijay close by.

We had a wonderful weekend getaway!

Jessica Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jessica
5/09/2021 - Airbnb

My husband and I booked this location as a weekend getaway gift for our family. They said they loved the location!

Cathy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Cathy
5/08/2021 - Airbnb

We stayed 2 nights at Sheena’s beautiful cabin. The cabin is more beautiful then the pictures! It was a quiet and very relaxing stay for us, and there is also plenty of exploring to do in the Blue Ridge mountains. We loved our stay and recommend it. Sheena is very responsive and provided a warm inviting atmosphere.

Rebecca Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Rebecca
5/07/2021 - Airbnb

PERFECT MOUNTAIN PARADISE! We celebrated a special birthday at the cabin and Sheena couldn’t have made it a more wonderful stay! The home is immaculate! Very clean and well-maintained! She has any kitchen supply you could ever need, as well as towels blankets, etc! It was a seamless process communicating Sheena. The views from the deck are incredible and we enjoyed the fire pit multiple times during our stay. I would recommend this cabin to anyone traveling to the area!

Hilda Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Hilda
5/04/2021 - Airbnb

We enjoyed our stay at Lake Hideaway! The cabin was beautiful and very clean. I loved the view of the lake from the kitchen windows. We also enjoyed sitting on the porch for our morning coffee. Sheena has thought of everything to make your stay an enjoyable one!

Jared Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jared
4/30/2021 - Airbnb

The location is great. 10/10 would recommend. Nice fire pit, cozy cabin with great views. The sunrise over the mountains and the water is spectacular

Felicia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Felicia
4/29/2021 - Airbnb

I can’t say enough good things about Sheena’s cabin. It is by far the cleanest place I’ve ever stayed. Whoever cleans is very thorough and obviously pays a lot attention to detail. Everything you might need upon arrival is available in the kitchen and bathrooms. There’s a canoe and fishing gear, and a beautiful lake with just as much privacy and peace as you could ask for. There is an awesome heater in the master bathroom, which also has a perfectly clean and well-kept jacuzzi tub. There’s a washer and dryer and blankets. The inside of the cabin is beautiful with vaulted wooden ceilings, wood floors, and a cute little loft. The porch has rocking chairs and a great view of the lake and surrounding trees. Be prepared for some narrow roads on the drive up. The hike to the dock is short and fun, and a little steep, but not bad at all. This is a unique place to stay. It really is the perfect place to getaway/hideaway. When we were looking for a place to stay, we couldn’t believe how many lavish reviews there were...but now we know why!

Shannon Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Shannon
4/28/2021 - Airbnb

!! OUR NEW ANNUAL family spot!!! From the amazing apple orchard road with fried apple pies, to downtown Blue Ridge shopping, Amish stores, gorgeous downtown Ellijay, private lake with boat, endless hours spent rocking in the chairs watching and listening to nature, making s’mores around fire pit with the most beautiful view, to my favorite hike ever at Amicalola Falls, you name it this place has it. Your so high up that you feel nestled in the trees with a breathtaking view. You drive up the mountain on a steep winding private drive. There are other homes around the lake and our experience was unaffected. This is a true mountain home. In my book the perfect 5. Booking next year now.

Jit Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jit
4/23/2021 - Airbnb

A clean space with an beautiful view

Jim Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jim
4/22/2021 - Airbnb

Sheena was great recommending places for our 20th anniversary. We had dinner at Black Sheep—excellent. Clean cabin we’ll be back in.

Savannah Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Savannah
4/18/2021 - Airbnb

We loved our stay at the cabin! It was so peaceful and just hidden away enough. Everything was squeaky clean and well stocked. Sheena was very communicative and readily available to answer any questions. It was a perfect cabin experience overall. We will definitely be booking again!

Evan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Evan
4/08/2021 - Airbnb

Sheena’s place is great for anyone that is looking for a mountain getaway. Firstly, it is super clean and very well furnished. You have all you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in the mountains and on the lake. It is super close to downtown Blue Ridge and many outdoor activities. My family and I have enjoyed Sheena’s place so much we are repeat guests. You would be hard pressed to find a better value.

Mark Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mark
4/02/2021 - Airbnb

A nice getaway

Scott Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Scott
3/28/2021 - Airbnb

This place is a perfect 2-3 day getaway spot. It’s great for 4 people but sleeps up to 6. Sheena is a rockstar of a host. She was super quick in her responses and took great care. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay in Sheenas cabin again in the future! Highly recommend the host and the cabin!

Laura Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Laura
3/25/2021 - Airbnb

We had a great time. The cabin was clean and spacious. The view was spectacular. The cabin was easy to get into and Sheena was responsive with all communication very quickly. We will go back

Mike Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mike
3/18/2021 - Airbnb

The house is amazing. Bring binoculars because there is a lot to take in. Between the view from the deck to the local wildlife, you’ll appreciate having them. The house sits a ways back from the lake and is the one thing I wish I had brought. Propane grill onsite, perfect for saving money and cooking in. Definitely check out The Fainting Goat Winery.

Sierra Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sierra
3/14/2021 - Airbnb

What a perfect little cabin for my family of 5. The deck and views are amazing with lots of lake critter sounds both day and night. It’s a private space with neighbors close by but we never heard or saw them. The cabin is nicely decorated with no shortage of blankets, pillows, and games to play for kiddos and adults. The fire pit and provided wood made for lovely evenings. Beds are super lush and comfy. Our girls loved spending time down by the lake in the hammock. We’ll definitely visit again. Thanks, Sheena!

Kyle Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kyle
3/12/2021 - Airbnb

Wow!!! The cabin is even better then in the pictures and descriptions. My family of 7 was able to comfortably be accommodated for our stay. If you are looking for a peaceful get away, this is the place you are looking for. The lake seemed to always be calm and perfect for the row boat. We were not able to catch a fish at the cabin but there are plenty of good spots locally for fishing if license is purchased.

We will definitely be looking forward to coming back here. Sheena is a great host and has created an amazing retreat. Thank you!

Stephanie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Stephanie
3/05/2021 - Airbnb

My husband and I loved our stay at Sheena’s cabin. It was the perfect getaway and we especially appreciated the beauty surrounding us. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice, quiet, relaxing getaway with beautiful views.

Pacia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Pacia
3/01/2021 - Airbnb

Great style and comfort! The outdoor fire pit was a cozy place to spend the evening. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Had fun with the foosball table. The small lake was a treat to kayak around. A good work out going up and down the 128 stairs to the lake! We left inspired, loved it.

Duane Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Duane
2/27/2021 - Airbnb

If you have an opportunity to stay at either of the Lake Hideaway cabins, do it!!!! you will not be disappointed in the views, location and quality of service you receive from Sheena.

Hal Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Hal
2/22/2021 - Airbnb

This cabin is beautiful, very clean and very hospitable. Has the prettiest views with plenty of room for family’s or friends! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Josselin Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Josselin
2/19/2021 - Airbnb

Don’t look elsewhere, stay at Sheena’s place!!!! You will not regret the experience. It’s beyond clean and cozy! She provides a ton of games and movies. She is also very detailed with her instructions before and during your stay. I can’t wait to come back!

Mitchell Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mitchell
2/14/2021 - Airbnb

Sheena was a fantastic host! The cabin was in perfect condition, and exactly as described. This a great place to get away for a weekend!

Craig Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Craig
2/07/2021 - Airbnb

I can’t say enough about this cabin. The pictures seriously doesn’t do it justice. It was very clean. We had a special gift and a hand written note when we arrived. Very easy checkin with a key code. Directions to cabin were easy to follow. My new favorite in the area and plan to book again in the future.

Suzanne Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Suzanne
1/30/2021 - Airbnb

Everything was exceptional. Sheena was amazing. Quick with responses and just such a super person. The cabin was better than described. It kept my 8 years olds occupied and they actually learned how to relax and take it all in. I would (and have already) recommend this listing to anyone. I would suggest for your first time traveling to it, do it in daylight. It will help you find it and you can make yourself markers/landmarks for the next time. We would love to return again and would definitely book this cabin again.

India Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
India
1/17/2021 - Airbnb

Great scenery, easy to locate! Very clean and stylish

Desiree Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Desiree
1/13/2021 - Airbnb

Loved this place! I could stay here forever. Plenty of blankets so we never got cold.

Susan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Susan
1/03/2021 - Airbnb

Sheena’s cabin at Hidden Lake is absolutely amazing! The first trip up the mountain to the cabin is tricky but once you do it once it is easy and a fun drive! The view is beautiful! We had our 19 and 18 year old kids with us and they really enjoyed just hanging out in the woods and in the boat on the lake. We took Sheena’s advice and went to Amicalola State Park and hiked up to the waterfalls. It was worth the short drive and hike! We can not express how much we appreciate Sheena’s willingness to share her cabin! We have been renting various vacation places for years, this cabin is at the top of the list!

Jennifer Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Jennifer
12/29/2020 - Airbnb

This woodland haven is beautiful and serene. The outside deck, fire pit and lake are outstanding. Magical vibes. Only drawback is the road. We arrived late in the day when it was dark and the road was scary. Daytime is fine, nighttime don’t try it.

Miyoshi Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Miyoshi
12/23/2020 - Airbnb

We stayed at Lake Hideaway 2 for a mini family vacation. We had an amazing time! Not only is the property beautiful and the home tastefully decorated, it was spotless! Sheena even left us a wonderful welcome note and gift and provided us with everything we needed for an amazing get away! Thank you, Sheena, for making your home so warm and welcoming. We will definitely be back!

Tracy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tracy
12/20/2020 - Airbnb

My family and I enjoyed staying at a cabin that had a luxury feel.

I appreciated how everything was thought out regarding video games and other games for our son and friend to keep them entertained.

The detail to how clean the cabin was is something I was very happy to see.

Sheena went out if her way to create a space that felt a home away from home.

We will definitely visit again.

Karla Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Karla
12/16/2020 - Airbnb

The cabin is amazing. We had a great experience and beautiful family vacation.

Brandie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brandie
12/13/2020 - Airbnb

The drive to the cabin is very steep and narrow. Don’t not recommend traveling at night, can easily become lost. Pulling up to the cabin, is exactly as pictured. Large walk out deck with fire pit, over looking river. Absolutely beautiful views. Very secluded feeling but you can see neighbors. The inside is phenomenal, warm, cozy and homey decor through out. The perfect winter cabin supplied with plenty of wood for outdoor or indoor fire. Through the house you’ll find soft blankets and small touches to make your stay comfortable. The bathroom amenities smell amazing! We enjoy two home cooked meals on the grill, and in the kitchen. The kitchen is fully stocked to accommodate cooking a large meal. Pots, pans, utensils, plates, mugs, wine glasses, seasoning..everything! There’s even board games and tons of movies. Perfect for a family getaway. Highly recommend. We will be back

Siân Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Siân
11/15/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena was an amazing host, she was easy to reach and always very kind. We stayed in the cabin for our wedding anniversary and upon arrival we were greeted with a gift and handwritten card. Very thoughtful!

The cabin itself is beautiful, the deck and firepit area was lovely. I loved the upstairs bedroom, specifically the deck and the hammock chair! The dock by the lake was a gorgeous spot to relax. Kitchen had everything we needed. My only complaint and it is VERY minor, is the bed pillows were very large and bulky. If, like me, you like a thinner pillow, I would recommend bringing your own!

Location is spectacular right by a peaceful lake and only 15 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge. There is another cabin close by but we rarely heard our neighbors.

We loved our stay at Sheena's cabin and would come back again!

Kendra Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kendra
11/12/2020 - Airbnb

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Sheena’s cabin! The location is definitely windy to get to but once you’ve navigated it a few times, it gets easier! The cabin itself has everything you could ever need and was incredibly clean and stylish! The views were breathtaking and Sheena was an amazing host! My husband went for a run most mornings around the lake, we roasted marshmallows in the fire pit many evenings, and enjoyed the games in the loft! Couldn’t be happier with our stay!

Morgan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Morgan
11/08/2020 - Airbnb

This is a beautiful cabin with a beautiful view! The pictures can hardly do it justice. Sheena was a wonderful host, and everything was just perfect for our stay. The only word of warning I have, though, would be to have your late sleepers upstairs instead of downstairs just due to the amount of creaking you can hear with every footstep. Other than that minor thing, everything else is seriously perfect!! Such a beautiful and comfortable getaway!

Daniel Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Daniel
11/05/2020 - Airbnb

Absolutely superb cabin/home. EVERYTHING you would need and more for a mountain/lake getaway. Big enough for a large family and some friends, but was just as cozy for me and my wife. Have stayed at many cabins before, but this one definitely had the most "home" feeling to it. We were actually looking to book again while we were still there, but I guess we will have to hope for a cancelation as it seems many have found this gem as well.

Adil Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Adil
10/26/2020 - Airbnb

We had a great stay at this cabin! It’s so cozy and rustic modern I loved all the cabin vibes it had! The views of the lake and mountains are absolutely beautiful. The fire pit and balcony with the hammock were my favorite. Sheena had everything you would need and more readily available. I would definitely return again in the future!

William Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
William
10/23/2020 - Airbnb

House was beautiful. Road getting there is sketchy.

Jennifer Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer
10/21/2020 - Airbnb

This cabin is tucked away but still conveniently located between Ellijay and Blue Ridge. Every room is decorated so beautifully and we had all we needed and more. We enjoyed s’mores by the fire pit, taking the boat out and fishing from the dock. My absolute favorite was the hammock chair on the porch upstairs. It was pure magic to relax on it while taking in the pretty views of mountain and lake while listening to the birds. We had a great time and can’t wait to come back.

Lynn Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lynn
10/11/2020 - Airbnb

Beautiful cabin on a beautiful piece of property! Enjoyed the views and the lake! Really enjoyed this cabin!

Whitney Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Whitney
10/07/2020 - Airbnb

As we drove up the mountain, away from civilization we entered into paradise. The smell of the mountain air was refreshing and the breeze cool! When we entered the cabin we were greeted with a personal Note and gift from
Sheena! The temp was perfect and the views even better! The place was spotless, and decorated out of a magazine. We had everything we needed plus more! The town was small and inviting and the people kind. We will all definitely be back!

Mallory Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mallory
10/04/2020 - Airbnb

Everything about the cabin and stay was perfect! 10/10 would recommend.

Maraijha Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Maraijha
9/20/2020 - Airbnb

Amazing.

Tracey Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tracey
9/12/2020 - Airbnb

Exactly as described and in the photos. Serene position with plenty of peace and quiet. Well positioned to drive to all the local towns and parks and an easy drive from ATL airport. Highly reccommend!

Cody Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Cody
8/30/2020 - Airbnb

The cabin was beautiful, tucked away on the side of the mountain. With a view of a hidden lake. She was super helpful from the get go, and when we got there it was spotless! We really enjoyed our time there!

Karen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Karen
8/28/2020 - Airbnb

Cosy interior. Large deck - must be great in good weather. Access to lake is great and near enough to Ellijay and Blue Ridge for great antiquing and some very good coffee shops. Kitchen is well equipped. Be prepared for lots of wood creaking!

Heather Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Heather
8/23/2020 - Airbnb

The cabin was exactly as expected. The pictures do an excellent job representing the space. We had five adult guests and it was plenty of space for all of us. It was nice to feel completely out in the woods, but have modern amenities like Smart TVs, WIFI, and the Xbox360. The little touches around the cabin were thoughtfully done and appreciated. Sheena does an excellent job communicating and promptly provided all of the information about our stay. Our crew walked throughout the neighborhood/woods where everyone we encountered was very kind. My one piece of advice would be to take your own food with you from the start, so you don’t have to come and go. The roads up my the cabin are a bit narrow, so it’s just easier than taking multiple trips out.

I would highly recommend the cabin and wouldn’t hesitate to rent from Sheena again. ☺️

Brian Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Brian
8/05/2020 - Airbnb

The combination of a good view and access to a small lake is a great combo. We spent most of our trip at the house and the kids enjoyed going out on the boat plus the games provided at the house. Inside is very clean and nicely decorated.

There are about three miles of roads to walk around the hose which we did each morning as we wanted to avoid busy trails. The outdoor space is great but could use some pressure washing/cleaning. I assume it must be tough to keep stuff clean outside.

Becca Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Becca
7/26/2020 - Airbnb

Great place! We took our own kayaks and spent most of the time floating around the lake. The kitchen amenities were awesome and we enjoyed cooking all our meals there and spending time on the deck. It is close enough to downtown blue ridge to drive there for the day which is what we did one day. Would definitely love to come back!

Leah Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Leah
7/19/2020 - Airbnb

Great place for gathering with loved ones to relax. Beautiful area. The touches in the home are subtle yet elegant. The on-site laundry was so nice to have available. We had everything we needed kitchen wise. Peaceful and just a great place to wind down! Would come back here again!

Robin Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Robin
7/17/2020 - Airbnb

OMG... where do I begin?
This cabin was the perfect retreat that me & my family were looking for since our original vacation plans were canceled due to COVID . From the cleanliness, home decor , location and the ambiance of the little gem in the woods is a great place for a little R&R. Me & my family feel in love with this place and we didn’t want to leave.. Sheena is a superb host!
You won’t be disappointed... we’ll definitely be back in the future.
Thanks, for the Sparkling Cider and the sweet note 🙂

Veronica Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Veronica
7/15/2020 - Airbnb

We had a wonderful stay here for our week long girls’ trip! The cabin is cozy, beautifully decorated and Sheena promptly responded to any questions we had.

Patti Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Patti
6/30/2020 - Airbnb

Beautiful view...awesome outdoor deck and firepit. Beautifully decorated and very clean!

Chasity Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Chasity
6/19/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena is a great host! Check in was a breeze, and our family enjoyed our stay.

Tammy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tammy
6/05/2020 - Airbnb

Lovely home with so many touches to make it extra cozy.

Melissa Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Melissa
6/02/2020 - Airbnb

This place was stellar! It's a beautiful hideaway. Not far from local stuff to do. Stores are a reasonable distance. Blue ridge lake just 20 minutes away! We will be back!

Doug Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Doug
5/30/2020 - Airbnb

Nice place with a great view. Hope to come back in the future!

Leah Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Leah
5/25/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena is an amazing host and her cabin is a slice of Heaven on Earth. My family and I just returned from a long weekend at Lake Hideaway 2 and I can tell you with 100% sincerity that I have not been so relaxed in years. We spent one entire day sitting out on the deck, enjoying the scenery and conversation.... we had no intentions of staying in one spot all day, but it was absolute bliss out there! The bedrooms were all incredibly comfortable, and we all agreed that the beds and sheets were the best quality any of us have experienced at an AirBnB. The interior of the cabin is gorgeous! It is beautifully and thoughtfully decorated. I cannot recommend Sheena's cabin enough. I hope I get the chance to go back some day.

Chris Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Chris
5/21/2020 - Airbnb

Beautiful views! We spent lots of time on the rocking chairs on the wraparound deck. A small lake (w a boat) is right out your front door. We spent each day w outdoor activities such as mountain biking up rock creek road, walking/hiking at falls branch falls, and fly fishing in nearby streams and rivers. Very close drive to Blue Ridge and Elijay. The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we needed.

Amber Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Amber
5/10/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena was extremely responsive during these uncertain times and made the experience amazing with her beautiful cabin and thoughtful note welcoming us.

Janessa Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Janessa
5/04/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena was a GREAT host! Most definitely would stay again‼️

January Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
January
4/27/2020 - Airbnb

Great spot, beautiful view and very pieceful. A bit of a hike up and down the stair to get to the water but worth it.

Michelle Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michelle
4/15/2020 - Airbnb

Lake Hideway was simply amazing. We stayed three nights in April and the views and weather were spectacular. Definitely plan to spend most of your time on the dock or rocking on one of the many porches. The house is extremely cozy with blankets in every corner. We were especially impressed with the comfortable sheets and stylish decor. We found the boardgames and Xbox a fun addition as well. We cooked breakfast and dinner in the kitchen which had ample spices and basic cooking supplies! Bring your own large dish if you need to bake a casserole or something similar. Downtown Blue Ridge was closed during our stay but was only a short drive down the mountain and has lots of fun restaurants and shops! The only downside was we didn’t plan to stay all week!

Dusty Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Dusty
4/04/2020 - Airbnb

The hidden lake cabin was a fantastic decision and we plan to revisit in years to come. It was magical for our 6 year old.

Jack Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jack
4/02/2020 - Airbnb

Sheen’s cabin in the mountains was amazing. The lake view was exactly what was needed to relieve the stress of the city. Couldn’t recommend the cabin more!!

Reed Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Reed
3/29/2020 - Airbnb

This is a really great place at an awesome value. Sheena is a fantastic host who is very friendly and responsive. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing, private mountain getaway

Lisa Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lisa
3/27/2020 - Airbnb

Great retreat on a small lake in the mountains. The view is beautiful and amenities are great. The cabin is well stock with basic supplies. Boat and fire pit were an amazing touch.

Jalpeshkumar Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jalpeshkumar
3/23/2020 - Airbnb

The owner has this place in pristine condition. Clean, all the amenities you can think of, warm welcome card with bottle of local peach cider. Comfortable beds, kitchen appliances, access to lake via dock. The owner also supplied us with fishing poles and life jackets. Super fast with communication. Amazing place with large patio with view of lake and mountains. I would definitely go back to this place again and will recommend anyone looking to have a good time at an amazing cabin with great host.

Melody Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Melody
3/20/2020 - Airbnb

This place is amazing. Cute little touches everywhere. The views I could have stared at all day! Just breathtaking! Will be hoping this place is available for our next visit up to GA!

Tekela Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tekela
3/14/2020 - Airbnb

If you are looking for something that’s Beautiful,CLEAN,ORGANIZED,with an awesome host then this is the perfect cabin! We had a great time at Sheena cabin,we got lost at around 11 :00pm and she woke up out of her sleep and stayed on the phone until we arrived and got in the Cabin!!!! She had everything you could need ,beautiful scenery,a place to relax and just enjoy yourself. If you needed anything she was one call away! I will definitely be back.

Gabby Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Gabby
3/12/2020 - Airbnb

This lake hideaway was amazing matter fact extravagant the home was very clean but felt like home very comfy feeling the location was perfect and the view was beautiful I definitely plan on staying here again she was very communicative she gave us a sentimental touch to the home when we arrive ❤️ also had a book full of things to do and visit definitely helpful

Mark Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mark
3/05/2020 - Airbnb

I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone! Sheena is a superb host and has done an amazing job with this cabin. Everything was perfect and next time we are looking for another cabin trip we will definitely be rebooking here!

Heather Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Heather
3/03/2020 - Airbnb

This place is amazing! We will be back!

Randi Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Randi
2/23/2020 - Airbnb

If you’re looking for a relaxing getaway I highly recommend the Lake Hideaway 2! It was so welcoming, cozy and peaceful. It’s not far from downtown Blue Ridge which has tons of great shops and restaurants. I highly recommend the Mist Mountain Hops restaurant. Everything was delicious! Sheen was the best host and made the whole process so easy! She’s even shipping back items that were accidentally left. I can’t recommend this place enough and can’t wait to go back and stay even longer! Thank you for opening your home to us Sheena!❤️

Beth Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Beth
2/21/2020 - Airbnb

Sheena is a wonderful host! The cabin is amazing...views were beautiful and everything nice a clean! We will be coming back for sure!

Carrie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Carrie
2/18/2020 - Airbnb

We celebrated our 15th anniversary here and everything by far exceeded our expectations. The space was beautifully decorated and immaculate. There were so many stylish and personal touches that added to the property. Sheena was an incredible host and responded very quickly to questions I had regarding the trip. We loved spending time at the property just relaxing and sitting by the fire pit and fireplace. She definitely made our trip memorable and we will be staying here in the future.

Callie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Callie
2/12/2020 - Airbnb

I had brain surgery on the 4th of February. We booked this cabin in hopes of a quiet, peaceful, recovery retreat. It was everything I needed plus more . Thank you for allowing us to stay at your home. It was beautiful!

Bart Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Bart
2/06/2020 - Airbnb

The area and the lake are beautiful, as well as the cabin itself; clean, comfy furniture and provides everything you need and more! 10/10 would recommend

Bradley Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Bradley
1/26/2020 - Airbnb

Amazing cabin with great view, great amenities, and easy check-in/ host availability. Would definitely book again!

Claudia M Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Claudia M
1/20/2020 - Airbnb

Hello Sheena. We loved the place! The location is fantastic! Immersed in nature! Excellent to rest and recharge our energies!
The house is great too. Everything was very very good. We loved the accommodations, total clean and organized, the decorarions, the fire pit on the deck, the view, the real fireplace at the living room. We are planning to come back in other season.
We would like to say thank you Sheena for your attention.

Kelsey Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kelsey
1/12/2020 - Airbnb

Such an amazing weekend. Spent it all in the cozy cabin due to rough weather but it was AMAZING! She has everything you could need in there. Thanks Sheena!!

Lilia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lilia
1/09/2020 - Airbnb

Amazing view from the terrace. there is a boat for romantic dates, a lot of DVDs. The house has everything you need and more! Photos are true. The owner is very responsible and kind, always ready to help. I reccomend this place !

Jessica Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jessica
1/05/2020 - Airbnb

Loved our stay here! Beautiful views, wonderful host, immaculate cabin.

Nicole Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Nicole
1/01/2020 - Airbnb

I work in the hospitality industry and have high standards when on vacation. The cabin surpassed my expectations. The space is beautifully and thoughtfully decorated and so cozy. There were games for the family and a row boat to take on the lake. It was even decorated for the holidays! The beds were very comfortable and the view was amazing! It truly had everything we needed. The entire family (ages 6-48) fell in love with the cabin and we already can’t wait to go back!

Eileen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eileen
12/22/2019 - Airbnb

Spent the week before Christmas in this beautiful cabin & it was well worth every penny. Truly the best of both worlds. Nestled in the mountains for privacy & within minutes from downtown Blue Ridge. Sheena’s personal touches made our stay relaxing as well as entertaining for the kids. The tiny touches of home made this family trip even better. Everything was super clean, and instructions for any questions you could possibly have. Stress free! The view of the lake will take your breath away!
Games & space to bring the family together, as well as a tucked away master suite for privacy. Sheena left sweet little welcome gift that melted our hearts from the moment we walked in the door. Our family was so sad to have to leave this little patch of heaven. We will most definitely be staying at this Hidden Gem for years to come!

Laura Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Laura
12/15/2019 - Airbnb

Heavenly place a top a mountain in GA. Beautiful decor throughout. Spotlessly clean.

Macy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Macy
12/08/2019 - Airbnb

This cabin is beautiful! Stunning views. The cabin was clean, so cute, and had the most thoughtful extra touches. Sheena was wonderful, and it was a very smooth and super fun weekend! Would def go back!

Kathleen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kathleen
12/05/2019 - Airbnb

Am amazingly beautiful home and location with all of the comforts of home. Special touches - a fully decorated Christmas tree in the living room, pillow spray, soft towels, candles and lots of firewood to keep us warm. Exceeded my expectations and is well worth the investment.

Carole Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Carole
11/30/2019 - Airbnb

I do not have enough words to describe the incredible week my family and I had during our thanksgiving stay. Sheena is responsive, kind and very attentive. The cabin was home away from home! Pristine and elegantly decorated (not the cheesy cabin decor).Fully equipped kitchen and the coziest throw pillows and blankets. The beds were so comfortable and bedding was clean and comfy. The views were incredible. We enjoyed nightly fires (fire pits) under the stars. I absolutely recommend Sheena! We are already planning our next trip back!

Kia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kia
11/24/2019 - Airbnb

This place is absolutely amazing ! It was my birthday weekend so I planned a trip with my girls. Sheena left a note with a special message and strawberry cider. That was so nice and thoughtfully ! This place was so clean and has a few extra touches. We loved it ! Will definitely book again

Martine Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Martine
11/17/2019 - Airbnb

This little cabin was perfect for a peaceful weekend getaway with girlfriends. Our host Sheena was incredibly responsive and hospitable. The cabin had such a feeling of coziness and “home”. Lots of lovely little touches like plenty of lap blankets, fully stocked kitchen and bath, and deck seating to take in the view. Enjoyed a lovely evening on the deck by the fire pit. Beds were super comfortable and there was more than enough room for the 4 of us. Although we brought our own food, drink, etc... this cabin had everything we needed and we didn’t leave the entire weekend. Highly recommend. I’m certain we will be back!

Aurelia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Aurelia
11/14/2019 - Airbnb

The cabin was awesome! Well decorated with cute little touches all around. Very cozy! All the supplies you’d need in the kitchen were provided. The view was great! The chopped wood for the fireplace was a great touch. Plenty of movies and games to occupy your time if you’re not interested in leaving the cabin. The road to get to the property is pretty scary and has many curves going uphill on the mountain and it’s one lane. That was our only negative. Will definitely return!

Surisadday Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Surisadday
11/11/2019 - Airbnb

Wow 5 star is not enough. Sheena’s place is Amaizing. She is amaizing!!! She is THE BEST!!!! Highly recommended!!!

Brittany Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brittany
11/09/2019 - Airbnb

I cannot begin to describe how wonderful this cabin getaway is! Sheena took so much care in making sure every detail was in place for us. Arrival was great with easy to follow directions and entry to the cabin. We were welcomed with a hand written note and some local sparkling cider! Everything felt luxurious and clean from the expensive feeling furniture to the comfy couch to the cloud-like bedding. As a group we absolutely loved roasting smores over the fire pit while listening to the evening mountain sounds. We had a wonderful time and will absolutely be back again!

Erica Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Erica
11/03/2019 - Airbnb

Perfect little cabin. Our family of 5 had a wonderful time. It was clean and decorated beautifully. If you want to go down to the lake be prepared to walk down 125 steps (which we were fine with). Sheena was a delight to work with. We will definitely stay again.

James Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
James
11/01/2019 - Airbnb

This place is S (Phone number hidden by Airbnb) amazing. The views are to die for. The cabin itself is beautiful and newly updated and has everything you need. Fish poles, little boat, life vests, firewood. The deck is awesome and it also has an outdoor fireplace. Perfect hospitality. The hammocks are another awesome feature.

Catalina Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Catalina
10/16/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena is the best host ever! She is sweet and very kind!!! The cabin was awesome and the view can be called the door to heaven. I will love to stay again!!!

Alfonso Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Alfonso
10/09/2019 - Airbnb

Very clean and quiet place we enjoy it alot excellent cabin

Anna Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Anna
10/06/2019 - Airbnb

Wonderful cabin! We really enjoyed our weekend there. Loved the hammock swing! I will definitely stay here again.

Kj Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kj
10/03/2019 - Airbnb

We really couldn't believe what we had stumbled onto when we started checking out this adorable and welcoming cabin. There were so many little touches that made the place feel incredibly welcoming and comfortable.

Some things to note are that the stairs to the upstairs King Master suite are a bit steep, so if you have bad knees you may want to plan to stay in the downstairs queen bedroom.
The stairs down to the lake or also quite steep, so keep equally in mind.
The driveway can also be a bit tricky to get back out of but I do have a larger truck. I needed to use the 4wheel low function, but possibly a smaller car would have been able to turn around on the spot to make it easier.
Kitchen was well stocked for a rental, seasoned chefs may want to bring a few prep knives and a rubber scraper, as well as those less common spices and seasonings.

All in all an EXTREMELY enjoyable stay, well worth the cost. We definitely enjoyed the upstairs private balcony for an amazing view of Orion, Taurus, Eridanus, and many more constellations as well as some of the September meteor showers ❤️

Vanessa Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Vanessa
9/25/2019 - Airbnb

This place was amazing! Everything in the cabin was so nice. The decorations were so cute and we felt right at home!

Kimberly Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kimberly
9/20/2019 - Airbnb

Wonderful place! Loved our stay here. We will definitely be back.

Andy Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Andy
9/18/2019 - Airbnb

We really enjoyed our trip to sheenas cabin, she was excellent to communicate with, very comfortable beds, very clean. Everything you would expect from a good host. Fishing was fun! Although we only caught a couple, made use of the fab views and grill. Wouldnt hesitate to rebook.

Chelsea Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Chelsea
9/15/2019 - Airbnb

This cabin was excellent! It had a fully stocked kitchen with everything you need, beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms, amenities galore and an INCREDIBLE view off the back porch. Definitely worth the trip and we will absolutely be back. For those who aren’t familiar with mountainous cabin roads, just know this amazing cabin is definitely tucked up and away, and the road is narrow with occasional steep points. But drive slow and cautiously and you will be in paradise before you know it. Sheena was a terrific host who had thought of everything. If you’re thinking of staying at this cabin, don’t hesitate, just stay here!!!! You won’t regret it.

Harry Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Harry
9/11/2019 - Airbnb

Beautiful cabin, perfect location half way between Ellijay and Blue Ridge. Only a 10-minute drive to either town. The cabin is 1700' above sea level, on a gorgeous lake with fish. I will be back.

Kalen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kalen
8/30/2019 - Airbnb

Me and my wife had our honeymoon here. Very private and romantic. Everything was as described

Ashley Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ashley
8/18/2019 - Airbnb

Myself and 4 cousins stayed here, ranging in age from 27-40. We all enjoyed the space inside and out. It’s a perfect retreat with beautiful views. Aesthetically pleasing. Very cozy. We would come back again.

Payton Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Payton
8/15/2019 - Airbnb

I highly recommend this host! Sheena was perfectly responsive and communicative anytime we had a question. My family of five (three girls - 9, 7, & 5) fit perfectly in this beautiful cabin. The location was great. It felt secluded, but with neighbors close by. The drive into Blue Ridge or over towards the Aska Trails area was lovely and not too far away. So many easy and fun things to do with small children (Lilly Pad Village, Mercier Orchard, Toccoa Valley Campground for tubing). We made good use of the grill, outdoor fireplace, and board games that Sheena provided in the cabin. Our girls insisted on playing “Sorry” every night- they are obsessed now. Great family bonding time. Also, the decor really elevated the overall feeling of the cabin. Super updated and so cozy. The beds, blankets, linens and towels were all really nice. The cabin was very clean. Overall, we really loved this place and would highly recommend it!

Derrick Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Derrick
8/09/2019 - Airbnb

Great location close to Blue Ridge. The cabin was very clean and beautiful. Will definitely be back.

Sandra Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sandra
8/05/2019 - Airbnb

Sheena’s cabin is absolutely beautiful. My family and I enjoyed all the wonderful amenities the cabin had to offer. Sheena was a super attentive host from the moment I made the reservation to the minute we left making our stay one to remember. The cabin is so tastefully designed and decorated you won’t want to leave. We spent a lot of time hanging outside taking in the beautiful views and enjoying the nice breeze on the deck. I really can’t say enough about our experience. We’re looking forward to going back.

Felicia Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Felicia
7/28/2019 - Airbnb

This was the perfect get away. A tree house in the woods. The huge deck was fabulous with the fire pit. We loved our girls weekend

Shelby Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Shelby
7/25/2019 - Airbnb

Where do I even begin ?! The space is GORGEOUS simple as that. The cabin was decorated beautifully not tacky like some cabin decor can be. This cabin is definitely more elevated in design and I appreciated that very much. The location can not be any better sits above a beautiful hidden lake with views as mountains as well. Plenty of room for the 6 adults in my party. We enjoyed the deck area , fire pit, lake with fishing poles as well as the boat you can take out. Close to Blue Ridge and Toccoa Valley Campground (tubing/rafting/trails) Do yourself a favor and book with Sheena now !

Brandi Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brandi
7/18/2019 - Airbnb

What a gem! Our family had such an amazing stay at The Hide Away! The house was perfect - the drive up was awesome - the location was on point! We can’t wait to go back in the Fall!

Zac Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Zac
7/11/2019 - Airbnb

This cabin was clean and fantastic, everything was all set for us and we had a great time. We would definitely come back. My boys and I really enjoyed the lake. Thank you.

Sarah Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sarah
7/01/2019 - Airbnb

Sheenas place was great! I am a total clean freak and her place was exceptionally clean and even smelled clean. Check in was a breeze, communication was great and the space was perfect for my family of 5.

Susan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Susan
6/27/2019 - Airbnb

We felt so at home in this wonderful rental. It was perfect!

Paige Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Paige
6/25/2019 - Airbnb

Beautiful immaculately kept cabin with everything you could possibly need for a mountain getaway. The home is decorated stylishly with comfy beds and plenty of pillows and blankets. Everything you could think of is there for you.

Aside from this perfect mountain cabin, an added bonus is Sheena, the amazing host, she was very accommodating and quick to respond.

My family and I can’t wait to go back.

Anne Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Anne
6/21/2019 - Airbnb

Excellent place to unwind and relax with beautiful decor and outstanding scenery. Host is exceptionally nice and accommodating!

Alexas Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Alexas
6/16/2019 - Airbnb

You can expect a knowledgeable and helpful host with Sheena. She has outstanding service and immediate response to ensure a great stay!

Eileen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eileen
6/14/2019 - Airbnb

Very clean. Very cozy. Our group cooked all our meals while we were there and the kitchen had all the supplies we needed! The whole place is generally updated and well equipped. I will be back in the winter!

Grant Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Grant
6/10/2019 - Airbnb

Everything is as portrayed in the pictures. The amenities are great. The host, Sheena is very responsive and a great decorator. Go see this place, the views are spectacular.

Neal Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Neal
5/27/2019 - Airbnb

The cabin was spotless with thoughtful touches throughout. Plenty of comfy pillows and blankets everywhere made us feel right at home. The outdoor fire pit on the deck under the stars was a highlight and the lake was gorgeous and fun for the kids. Sheena's communication was quick and accurate. We hope to rent this cabin again soon!

5 out of 5 stars
Luis R.
9/14/2022 - VRBO

Great Place This was a great and spacious place to stay, the Area is beautiful and great to disconnect from busyness.

5 out of 5 stars
Luke M.
8/20/2022 - VRBO

Fabulous Mountain Retreat This is the perfect rustic cozy cabin! Beautifully decorated and outfitted with everything you could need! We had plenty of room for our family of 5 and made good use out of the outdoor space. The view from the cabin is spectacular!
The drive up the mountain to the cabin was a bit nerve wracking but the directions that the host provided were spot on. There are so many things to do in the surrounding area as well which makes this north Georgia cabin an excellent vacation spot.

5 out of 5 stars
Kim B.
8/06/2022 - VRBO

Natures Little Oasis This property is beautiful! The cabin is so special with so much attention to detail, from a fully stocked kitchen, to wonderful bed linens, to blankets and throws either for a nap, or for the cool nights. Believe it or not, it did get chilly one night during our visit in August. The outside firepit is perfect, with plenty of seating, and the master suite with the balcony is so peaceful, the views of the lake are perfect. We did make the trek down to the lake a couple of times, to fish and to check out the lake views, the stairs are not for the faint of heart, there are a lot of them. I felt like I got a good workout in. Overall, I would rate this property a 10 and I will definitely be booking again. Thank you again for a wonderful week, it was so relaxing and just what we needed.

5 out of 5 stars
Ron H.
7/26/2022 - VRBO

Nice Getaway This was a nice quiet spot off the lake. The rooms and beds were cozy. The whole cabin was clean and neat. The stairs down to the lake is trek.
The owner was easy to reach and very helpful.
I loved the gift upon my arrival.
I would definitely book again.

5 out of 5 stars
Paula M.
6/29/2022 - VRBO

Relaxing and beautiful! We chose this property because it gave us the opportunity to unwind and unplug. The cabin was very cozy, clean and included everything we needed. We would highly recommend this property if you want a mountain escape!

5 out of 5 stars
Gemma M.
5/13/2022 - VRBO

Fall in love with the beauty of this place You will not lack anything when you stay here- the peacefulness, being totally relaxed and calm surroundings. If you need a place to celebrate with your partner/spouse, do some soul searching or just get away from the busy lives that we live- It’s perfect!! The owners were responsive to every text and email. They have everything you need to not have to go anywhere besides getting the groceries. You will fall in love with this place😊

5 out of 5 stars
Jan H.
5/13/2022 - VRBO

Hidden Lake Cottage Beautiful setting and a good location. The home has a well equipped kitchen and a large deck for relaxing and taking in the view. We loved the fire pit in the evening. I would recommend driving an SUV as the last part of the road to the cottage is not fully paved and has some pot holes that you have to maneuver.

4 out of 5 stars
Julio A.
3/01/2022 - VRBO

beautiful and quite place to rest and enjoy nature with the family very good

5 out of 5 stars
A Verified Traveler
2/20/2022 - VRBO

This was a awesome cabin everything you need was provided and the owner is real nice to communicate with

5 out of 5 stars
Katie T.
1/24/2022 - VRBO

Perfect Getaway! Lake Hideaway 2 is beautiful, clean and well-equipped with everything you'll need for your perfect vacation. So quiet and peaceful up on the mountain, we had a much-needed relaxing break, enjoying cooking, sitting by the fireplace and hiking the local trails. Sheena is a terrific host and on top of every detail to make your stay the best!

5 out of 5 stars
Nelsys P.
1/13/2022 - VRBO

Paradise First time staying at a cabin. I did not know what to expect so I decided to bring everything I thought I would need. What a waste of my time, this cabin has everything you can possibly need and more. I’m a clean freak I even brought Clorox to clean my bathroom but hey...this place is immaculate when it comes to cleanness. This views are beautiful. My girls enjoyed the place. Will come back again...just with my hubby next time lol.

5 out of 5 stars
Newton F.
11/14/2021 - VRBO

Great find The property was great. Clean and a fun drive to get there. The view on the lake was wonderful and a great place to relax.

5 out of 5 stars
Kristy
11/05/2021 - VRBO

Sheena has a wonderful cabin my famiky had a wonderful experience! I would recommend this to anyone

5 out of 5 stars
Maria O.
11/03/2021 - VRBO

Reconnection with friends Very comfortable and relaxing stay with a gorgeous view!

5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer B.
10/31/2021 - VRBO

Cabin stay We enjoyed our stay. The communication with sheena was excellent, the cabin is beautiful and clean and the view was amazing.

5 out of 5 stars
Allison S.
8/31/2021 - VRBO

Wonderful! My husband and I had a delightful stay at the cabin. Sheena was wonderful and everything was exactly as described. We loved exploring the many things to do around the nearby town of Blue Ridge as well as just enjoying the quiet beauty of the mountains around the home.

5 out of 5 stars
Andrea G.
8/08/2021 - VRBO

EXCELLENT cabin stay for our vacation Our stay was nothing short of amazing! The cabin is absolutely beautiful and appointed with everything we needed during our stay. Our group of 8 was completely comfortable; we didn't want to leave. Sheena was wonderful and so easy to communicate with. Our questions were answered promptly and she was responsive from booking to check-in. The directions she provided to the cabin were greatly appreciated and so thoughtful. We would absolutely stay here again! Thank you for the wonderful accommodations and your impeccable attention to detail, Sheena!

5 out of 5 stars
Joy F.
7/21/2021 - VRBO

Mostly quiet area, unless neighbors have kids-voices carry Print out the directions. Beautiful cabin on a "pond" not a lake. We had quiet for most of the week we were there, however the cabin next to this one had lots of new guest with loud kids. The cabin is amazing with rocking chairs on the front porch overlooking a pond. The birds singing & nightly fireflies were truly enjoyed. I was surprised that there were 2 towels & washrags for a week stay. ONLY 2 rolls of t.p for a week (bring extra) I didn't want to do Laundry, but did because we use fresh towels every 3 days. The trek down to the little dock was scary-couldn't bring anything with us. The canoe was too heavy to pull down from the area it was kept for us. Had a grill we used to grill hot dogs. Note: the enclosed fire pit is seasonal & this isn't mentioned as we made our choice based of off a lake & ability to have a fire. It's a short drive down to get to both little towns near. I would recommend stopping at Walmart on the way in to get things needed for your stay. We enjoyed our stay, but felt it was misrepresented. The welcome gift of peach cider was appreciated. The bed was comfortable & water pressure great. Kitchen had ok pots & pans. Couch to sit was very uncomfortable- go outside and rock. Lots to do in the area.

5 out of 5 stars
KAREN R.
3/11/2021 - VRBO

Totally Awesome What an awesome weekend! The cabin had so many little touches from the pillows and linens to the gift left for us. The deck and fire pit was an amazing relaxing place. Went down to the lake and hung out on the dock. Plenty of space inside the cabin. Soft throw blankets everywhere to use. Comfortable couch by the fireplace. Rocking chairs on the deck great for morning coffee!

This was a girl's weekend. As a frontline healthcare worker in a busy hospital, this was a much needed long weekend of relaxing. We shopped in local towns. We hiked in the State park. All in all a great weekend.

I would highly recommend this cabin. Everything was just exceptional!

Arianne L. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Arianne L.
12/11/2020 - VRBO

Amazing view We had such an amazing time, the cabin was perfect. It was clean and had everything we needed, and the view of the lake its just inexplicable. Amazing cabin with amazing view. Awesome communication with owner at all times. Will definitely recommend this cabin.

Lauren R. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lauren R.
12/10/2020 - VRBO

Beautiful stay in GA mountains Overall a beautiful place to stay. Only complaint is the hammock was broken by prior guests and was supposed to be fixed but no-one ever came out. Also the boat had holes in it.

Kathryn C. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kathryn C.
11/28/2020 - VRBO

A picturesque Thanksgiving We had a wonderful time at Sheena’s beautiful lakeside cabin. The home and view are amazing and came stocked with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Sheena was a pleasure to book with and always accessible for any questions we had.

Shawna R. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Shawna R.
10/18/2020 - VRBO

Amazing stay! My family and I had an amazing stay! Cabin is beautifully decorated and has phenomenal views. One of the best locations on the mountain. Sheena was a great host; highly recommend! There are lots of stairs so may not be suitable for some small children.

Lisa J. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lisa J.
9/22/2020 - VRBO

Beautiful The cabin was beautifully decorated. The only issue we had was the driveway being washed out making it very difficult to get in and out of the driveway. Overall can’t wait to stay again.